Total Metal Shop


    Про гурт

    Гурт: COLDPLAY
  • Код товару: 3112802
  • Отримаєте бонус-скрепів: 11
  • Наявність: В наявності

  • € 10.90

  • Ціна в бонус-скрепах: 109

< >

The third full-length studio album by legendary British Alternative Rock band.
The music of "X&Y" consists of multi-layered production with heavy Electronic influences, featuring the extensive use of synthesizers. Musical characteristics, that contribute to the album's multi-layering and grandiosity, include fast tempos (in contrast to the 2 previous albums), dynamic drum patterns, distorted guitar riffs, and driving bass-lines.
The album contains twelve tracks and an additional hidden track, "Til Kingdom Come". It is omitted from the track listing on the album sleeve, but listed as "+" on the disc label and inside the album booklet. It was originally planned for American country star Johnny Cash to record it with lead singer Chris Martin, but Cash died before he was able to do so.
Development of the album was often troubled; the album's original producer, British record producer Ken Nelson, was supposed to produce much of the album, however, many songs written during their sessions were ditched due to the band's dissatisfaction.
The album spawned the Singles "Speed of Sound", "Fix You", "Talk", "The Hardest Part", "What If", and "White Shadows". The album's cover art is a combination of colors and blocks, which is a representation of the Baudot code.
It was a significant commercial success, reaching the top spot of many charts worldwide, including the United Kingdom and United States, being Coldplay's first album to top the US chart. With accumulated sales of 8.3 million units in 2005 alone, "X&Y" was the best-selling music album released in 2005. The album has sold over 13 million copies worldwide.
Parlophone Records, Ltd./Warner Music Australia Pty Limited, 2005 (3112802). Made in Australia.  First press.

1. Square One 4:47
2. What If 4:57
3. White Shadows 5:28
4. Fix You 4:55
5. Talk 5:11
6. X&Y 4:34
7. Speed Of Sound 4:48
8. A Message 4:45
9. Low 5:32
10. The Hardest Part 4:25
11. Swallowed In The Sea 3:59
12. Twisted Logic 5:02
Total playing time: 62:37 min.

Залишити відгук

Будь ласка авторизуйтесь або створіть обліковий запис для того, щоб написати відгук.

Рекомендовані товари

COLDPLAY “Viva La Vida (Prospekt's March Edition)” /Deluxe 2CD Digisleeve/
COLDPLAY “Viva La Vida (Prospekt's March Edition)” /Deluxe 2CD Digisleeve/

Deluxe Edition of the fourth full-length studio album by legendary British Alternative Rock band. The Coldplay's first to be produced by Eno, and also their first album to not be produced by long-time Coldplay producer, Ken Nelson. The band forced themselves to explore new styles, as Eno requir..

€ 10.90