Total Metal Shop

OSI “Blood” /CD/

    Про гурт

    Гурт: OSI
  • Код товару: SPV 28092 CD | IOMSECD 309
  • Отримаєте бонус-скрепів: 5
  • Наявність: В наявності

  • € 4.90

  • Ціна в бонус-скрепах: 49

< >

Used (cover/disc): EX/EX


The third full-length studio album by American Progressive Rock band.
O.S.I.'s (Office of Strategic Influence) third album is a Prog-Metal outing that has a strong Alt Rock influence. No one will accuse "Blood" of going out of its way to sound like Dream Theater, which is ironic in light of the fact that the co-leaders on this 2009 release are singer/keyboardist Kevin Moore (formerly of Dream Theater) and guitarist/keyboardist Jim Matheos (of Fates Warning fame).
Prog-Metal often has an overt Power Metal influence; "Blood"'s approach, however, is Pink Floyd and King Crimson by way of Radiohead, Nirvana, Grunge, Alt-Metal and Alt-Rock. Instead of bright, shiny '70s/'80s-like guitars, we're talking chug-chug riffs and downtuned guitars. "Blood" has its aggressive, forceful moments, but even so, the material is quite melodic and, most of the time, O.S.I. are moody and Darkly Atmospheric more than anything. Some of that moodiness comes from O.S.I.'s appreciation of Pink Floyd and King Crimson, but some of it comes from their appreciation of Radiohead. So there is no getting around the fact that this 47-minute CD draws its inspiration from different eras and different generations of Rock.
Some headbangers, who know Moore from Dream Theater and Matheos from Fates Warning, might be surprised by how much Alternative appeal "Blood" has, but that appeal is a plus on an album that falls short of earth-shattering but is still solid and worthwhile.
Inside Out Music, 2009 (SPV 28092 CD | IOMSECD 309). Bootlegged replica. Used (cover/disc): EX/EX.

1. The Escape Artist 5:55
2. Terminal 6:33
3. False Start 3:09
4. We Come Undone 4:08
5. Radiologue 6:09
6. Be The Hero 5:56
7. Microburst Alert 3:53
8. Stockholm 6:46
9. Blood 5:28
Bonus Tracks:
10. No Celebrations 6:29
11. Christian Brothers 4:36
12. Terminal (Endless) 10:21
Total playing time: 69:25 min.

Залишити відгук

Будь ласка авторизуйтесь або створіть обліковий запис для того, щоб написати відгук.