Total Metal Shop

DIRTY LOOKS “California Free Ride” /CD/

    Про гурт

  • Код товару: PER2032
  • Отримаєте бонус-скрепів: 10
  • Наявність: В наявності

  • € 9.90

  • Ціна в бонус-скрепах: 99

< >

The 14th full-length album by the cult American Sleazy Hard Rock band.
Founded in the early 80s by Dutch-born Hendrik Ostergaard, Dirty Looks released three albums on three different independent labels before achieving a major contract with Atlantic Records in 1987. Ostergaard handled both vocals and guitar, ably supported by Paul Lidel (guitar), Jack Pyers (bass) and Gene Barnett (drums). Their major label debut, "Cool From The Wire", showed the band to be purveyors of straight-ahead, no-nonsense Power Metal very much in the AC/DC mould. Both the crushing style of guitar riffing and the vocal delivery of Ostergaard made comparisons with the Australian supremos inevitable. However, such was the energy and commitment the band brought to recording and live performances that their indebtness quickly became forgivable. The follow-up, "Turn Of The Screw", was not as successful, despite critical acclaim. "Bootlegs" saw the band presenting the same style of relentless Power/Boogie, albeit with a return to a smaller label.
With the band having been relatively dormant for years, really since the late 90's, suddenly singer/guitarist Henrik Ostergaard and various ex and new members of the band have been putting out a slew of new material.
"California Free Ride" is one the latest weapons in the band's arsenal explodes with ten tracks of killer tunes guaranteed to blow away the Fall/Winter Blues with a heavy dose of down and dirty Hard Rock power. The production is Rockin' and filthy enough to apply to both e.g. AC/DC or The Cult fans and - on the other edge - Sleazin' followers of the American or Scandinavian scene. The album was mastered by Anthony Focx (Ace Frehley, Foreigner, Bang Tango, Beautivul Creatures, Buckcherry).
As soon as Dirty Looks got back on the road in 2007 they seem to work hard on continuous new material. Filtering their own legacy, their love for AC/DC and what's hot today in the Sleaze Rock scene, truth is "California Free Ride" proves to be a remarkably good album in the typical formulas of the genre. Take a bite!!
Perris Records, 2008 (PER2032). Made in USA. First press.

1. California Free Ride 
2. Look In The Mirror 
3. Burning Rain 
4. Only Child 
5. Under My Skin 
6. Strong Man 
7. Come To My Party 
8. Shake 
9. Brass Bed 
10. Trip The Light
Total playing time: 36:30


Залишити відгук

Будь ласка авторизуйтесь або створіть обліковий запис для того, щоб написати відгук.

Рекомендовані товари

DIRTY LOOKS “Slave To The Machine” /CD/
DIRTY LOOKS “Slave To The Machine” /CD/

Remastered re-release of the 11th full-length album by the cult American Sleazy Hard Rock band. Pennsylvania band Dirty Looks formed in 1985 and went on to release 5 albums on major labels between 1988 and 1996. It was the changing musical landscape of the time that forced the band to split up in 1..

€ 9.90