Total Metal Shop

CARDIAC NOOSE “Girl Named Misery” /CD/

    Про гурт

  • Код товару: IRON021 / MSR 024
  • Отримаєте бонус-скрепів: 6
  • Наявність: В наявності

  • € 9.90
  • € 5.90

  • Ціна в бонус-скрепах: 59

< >

The third full-length studio album by American Heavy Metal/Hard Rock band.
Cardiac Noose was born out of the ashes of the New York Doom act Lost Breed, a band that had Wino from Saint Vitus on t he vocals until they signed to the defunct Hellhound Records in the 90s. Two of the members in Cardiac Noose, Eric Baestlein and John Rapp, has not only played with Lost Breed, but also the New York 80s Heavy/Speed Metal band Blind Legion. When Lost Breed disbanded in the late 90s (with an unreleased album under their belt), they called themselves Vengeance Brothers for a short time before changing name to Cardiac Noose. Two private pressed self-released albums was released, "Bled To The Bone" (2007) and "Get Back Home" (2009), before it got rather quiet around the band. Then, in 2013, the band returned with their third release, "Girl Named Misery".
This album is a step forward in songwriting, and it's an album that not only should please the old Lost Breed and Blind Legion fans, but any fan who wants their Rock honest and really heavy. "Girl Named Misery" features twelve great songs of whiskey-drenched Southern Metal, with the classic Hard Rock academy of the 70s in the back. Think Lynyrd Skynyrd and UFO, through an Alabama Thunderpussy filter, and you might get the picture!
Blood And Iron Records/Metal Soldiers Records, 2013 (IRON021 / MSR 024). Made in Portugal. Pressed in Spain. First press.

1. Tomb Of The Warrior 4:23
2. Dead In Your Lies 3:16
3. Get Back Home 4:51
4. Rock-N-Roller 5:18
5. Girl Named Misery 4:52
6. Lonely Man 4:38
7. Thrill Of It All 4:06
8. Fallen 3:58
9. American Outlaws 4:01
10. 911 4:14
11. Long Way From Gone 4:42
12. The Road To Megiddo 4:51
 Total playing time: 53:12 min.

Залишити відгук

Будь ласка авторизуйтесь або створіть обліковий запис для того, щоб написати відгук.