Total Metal Shop

CARCASS “Reek Of Putrefaction” /CD/

    Про гурт

    Гурт: CARCASS
  • Код товару: MOSH 6CD
  • Отримаєте бонус-скрепів: 11
  • Наявність: В наявності

  • € 10.90

  • Ціна в бонус-скрепах: 109

< >

Second re-release of the debut full-length album by the legendary British Goregrind/Grindcore band.
Carcass started out as a spin-off of the first Grindcore band ever emerged from the underground, namely Napalm Death. In fact, former Napalm Death member Bill Steer left the band to entirely dedicate himself to his new creature. Therefore, it's quite obvious that on the first Carcass album you can expect a Napalm Death-style Grindcore: noisy, fast and simple off-rhythm structures played with sloppy attitude, but still loud and brutal. Sure, all the aforementioned elements are present, but here we definitely have more than that.
Carcass pushes the nihilism of early Death Metal to the extreme consequences, surmounting the white noise borderline, but in a quite interesting manner. Despite the simplicity of the playing, the musicians prove to be very ingenious, working throughout the songs' phrases to put together a bunch of indiscernible guitar riffs and single-step double-bass-drumming which incredibly end up being focused. The tempos, though mostly built on bar-chords, are widely varied to grab the listener's attention, and are organized with a large sense of song-writing. It's kind of funny, 'cos at first listen this seems to be utter crap, but its hidden value is indisputable.
The vocals are shared by all the three band-members, changing' from guttural to piercing cries and consist of the sickest growling ever.
The lyrics are all about the most terrible pathologies you can imagine of, at times really disgusting, with the clear purpose to shock the audience, but the context is pretty ironic, considering that all the band-members are vegetarians (with Bill even being a vegan).
Album has an apparent anarchic feel that reveals a wide and deep approach to extreme Metal. Back in 1988 this knocked the Metal world on its ass, opening a way that many bands later explored in his entirety. In hindsight, this was a groundbreaking album and still nowadays its a darn' great work!
Earache Records Ltd., 1988/2003 (MOSH 6CD). Made in UK.

1. Genital Grinder     1:32 
2. Regurgitation Of Giblets     1:24 
3. Maggot Colony     1:37 
4. Pyosisified (Rotten To The Gore)     2:55 
5. Carbonized Eye Sockets     1:11 
6. Frenzied Detruncation     0:59 
7. Vomited Anal Tract     1:45 
8. Festerday     0:22 
9. Fermenting Innards     2:35 
10. Exceted Alive     1:21 
11. Suppuration     2:19 
12. Foeticide     2:46 
13. Microwaved Uterogestation     1:24 
14. Feast On Dismembered Carnage     1:27 
15. Splattered Cavities     1:54 
16. Psychopathologist     1:18 
17. Burnt To A Crisp     2:43 
18. Pungent Excruciation     2:31 
19. Manifestation Of Verrucose Urethra     1:02 
20. Oxidized Razor Masticator     3:12 
21. Mucopurulence Excretor     1:09 
22. Malignant Defecation     2:15
Total playing time: 39:50 min.


Залишити відгук

Будь ласка авторизуйтесь або створіть обліковий запис для того, щоб написати відгук.

Рекомендовані товари

CARCASS “Wake Up And Smell The… Carcass” /DVD/
CARCASS “Wake Up And Smell The… Carcass” /DVD/

Second re-release on DVD of the debut video VHS of legendary British Grindcore/Death Metal band. Continuing to celebrate Earaches 20 year plus existence the band brings the next installment of the Earache Classic series with "The Wake Up And Smell The Carcass" CD & DVD. The DVD conta..

€ 5.90

CARCASS "Necroticism - Descanting The Insalubrious" /CD/
CARCASS "Necroticism - Descanting The Insalubrious" /CD/

First remastered re-release of the third full-length studio album by legendary British Grindcore/Death Metal band. Earache Records, 1991/2004 (MOSH 42CD). Made in UK. Tracklist: 1. Inpropagation 06:19 2. Corporal Jigsaw Quandary 05:27 3. Symposium Of Sickness 06:39 4. Pedigree Butchery 05:..

€ 11.90

CARCASS "Symphonies Of Sickness" /CD/
CARCASS "Symphonies Of Sickness" /CD/

Second re-release on CD of the second full-length album by the legendary British Goregrind/Grindcore band. While this album still retains the Goregrind style of "Reek Of Putrefaction", now the sound became more characteristic of Death Metal. If "Reek Of Putrefaction" was one ser..

€ 10.90

CARCASS “Heartwork” /CD/
CARCASS “Heartwork” /CD/

The fourth full-length album by the legendary British Melodic Death Metal/Death 'n' Roll band. "Heartwork" marks Carcass' return after the self-imposed hiatus that followed 1991's "Necroticism: Descanting The Insalubrious". It's also the pioneering Grindcore ..

€ 14.90

CARCASS “Surgical Steel” /Ltd. Digipack CD/
CARCASS “Surgical Steel” /Ltd. Digipack CD/

The sixth full-length studio album by legendary British Death Metal band. First band’s album since “Swansong” (1996)!!! Without a doubt, UK legends CARCASS have released several classic albums over the years and changed the trajectory of Extreme Metal with each consecutive releas..

€ 16.90

CARCASS “Swansong” /CD/
CARCASS “Swansong” /CD/

First re-release of the fifth full-length studio album by the legendary British Melodic Death Metal/Death 'n' Roll band. It is the only Carcass album to feature guitarist Carlo Regadas. This album was intended to be their major label debut, having been signed by Columbia Records following t..

€ 16.90