Total Metal Shop

BLEEDING GODS “Shepherd Of Souls” /CD/

    Про гурт

  • Код товару: P18R 088
  • Отримаєте бонус-скрепів: 5
  • Наявність: В наявності

  • € 4.90

  • Ціна в бонус-скрепах: 49

< >

The debut full-length album by Dutch Thrash/Death Metal band.
Bleeding Gods are a band that combine Death and Thrash Metal to great results.
The band was formed back in 2012 by Ramon Ploeg when he left his former band Houwister. The lineup also features members of Sinister, Debauchery, Altar and more.
Outside of the acoustic piece that appears as the fifth track, the 9 other cuts focus on a Groovy concoction of heavy riffs, growly (but discernable) vocals and tempos that range from up beat Thrash and blasting action to solid Metal parts that force audiences to elevate adrenaline to unforeseen levels.
Meat and potatoes cuts like "Abyss of the World", the Slayer-esque "Rise from Ashes", and hauntingly evil "Human Weakness" serve notice that this quintet is perfectly content to just keep their sound at the roots of the movement - not overly technical but crushing just the same. The final song "Symbolic Sculptures has a lot of rhythmic qualities both vocally and musically to the early Obituary years during the first half of the song, before Edwin van den Eeden elevates his drumming to Punk-like Thrash madness with some Lombardo-like kick fills.
This is a great first album for this band. They clearly have a strong idea of what they want to sound like, and they have the musicianship and talent to bring that to life. If you like Thrash-infused Death Metal, then "Shepherd Of Souls" will definitely turn you into a part of this bands ever-growing flock!
Punishment 18 Records, 2015 (P18R 088). Made in Italy. First press.

1. Abyss Of The World 4:24 
2. Into The Depth Of Misery 3:27 
3. Shepherd Of Souls 4:06 
4. Rise From Ashes 3:36 
5. Ixmucane 3:00 
6. Lords Of Xibalba 5:19 
7. Glorious Relentless Destiny 4:06 
8. Empire Of The Immortals 3:50 
9. Human Weakness 4:29 
10. Symbolic Sculptures 5:02
Total playing time: 41:19

Залишити відгук

Будь ласка авторизуйтесь або створіть обліковий запис для того, щоб написати відгук.