Total Metal Shop

AKASHAH “Taran” /CD/

    Про гурт

    Гурт: AKASHAH
  • Код товару: WTP025
  • Отримаєте бонус-скрепів: 4
  • Наявність: В наявності

  • € 3.90

  • Ціна в бонус-скрепах: 39

< >

The fourth full-length album by American Black Metal band.
The album features 7 tracks at almost 51 minutes with an average track length of over 7 minutes. Old school Black Metal with Pagan influences. Classic Bathory, Emperor, Dissection and Satyricon (the first couple of albums) come to mind, but maybe a little more experimental or Symphonic. 
Overall, the mood and vibe seems darker while still being a more accessible album, which is hard to pull off but has been done so successfully here. What also gives this album appeal is the right amount of knob twisting and mixing to the overall sound. There is enough grit and roughness but still having the clarity necessary to make it worth listening to. While still heavy, “Taran” opens up some new possibilities for Akashah in terms of musical direction!
WolfTyr Productions/Darker Than Black Records, 2017 (DTB332 / WTP025). Made in USA. First press.

1. Taran 03:12
2. Traversing the Veils of Death 09:35
3. Lightning Hammer 06:52
4. Hades Gate 06:33
5. Heros in Defeat 07:50
6. Children of the Moon 05:14
7. The Horned Tree 11:34
Total playing time: 51:24 min.


Залишити відгук

Будь ласка авторизуйтесь або створіть обліковий запис для того, щоб написати відгук.