Total Metal Shop

ADAMAS “Heavy Thoughts” /CD/

    Знижка -51%
  • ADAMAS “Heavy Thoughts” /CD/
  • ADAMAS “Heavy Thoughts” /CD/

    Про гурт

    Гурт: ADAMAS
  • Код товару: SGCD077
  • Наявність: В наявності

  • € 7.90
  • € 3.90

  • Ціна в бонус-скрепах: 39

< >

The second full-length album by Italian Melodic Thrash Metal band.
"Heavy Thoughts" is well-balanced blend of the '80s sound, that characterized the band since the first album, and more modern sounds. Not always an easy listener, “Heavy Thoughts” is a chapter of what might be referred to as heavy thinking or strong contemplations. 
Generally, within the album there is a rather impressive development to Thrash Metal, with various similarities to early 90’s Megadeth’s “Countdown To Extinction” and a few technically acclaimed qualities of Annihilator of the same period.
Adamas appeared to take their music forward, still tending the heaviness with straightforward direction of riffery, exemplifying traditional to almost mini Alternative style riffs while producing a fine line of solos to throw more wood into the fire. To further spice things up, there are a few diverse rhythm section performances of high end bass notes and cool drumming. Vocally, it was more of a storytelling mixed with a direct melody less type of singing, raspy tones and the works, feeling of anger with a smell of depression. Hard to connect with but it actually suited the material.
Good album that’s worth your listening, especially if you're Megadeth fan!
Guest appearance: Christian Bartolacci, Marco Vitali and Blaze Bayley!!
SG Records, 2015 (SGCD077). Made in Italy. First press.

1. Heavy Thoughts 03:51
2. E.T.N.A. 05:20
3. The Reaper 04:17
4. In Bond-Age 04:38
5. Morphine 04:54
6. Chains of Time 03:49
7. Wipe-Out 04:24
8. Pit My Skin 04:42
9. Dare Your Hate 06:20
Total playing time: 42:17 min.



Залишити відгук

Будь ласка авторизуйтесь або створіть обліковий запис для того, щоб написати відгук.

Рекомендовані товари

ADAMAS + IBRIDOMA “Route 77 - Acoustic Split Album” /CD/
ADAMAS + IBRIDOMA “Route 77 - Acoustic Split Album” /CD/

The first split album by Italian Melodic Thrash Metal and Heavy/Power Metal bands. Debut acoustic release for both bands. Track “Eyes of the Stranger” performed by musicians of both, Adamas and Ibridoma. Great acoustic album for all Melodic Rock lovers!! SG Records, 2017 ‎(SGCD104..

€ 6.90

ADAMAS “Evil All Its” /CD/
ADAMAS “Evil All Its” /CD/

The debut full-length album by Italian Melodic Thrash Metal band. Raw and actual Thrash Metal. Very technical parts, a great job of keyboards and plenty of decision in the performance. Megadeth and Children Of Bodom are willingly reflected in this release: both for the incredible Luigi Castellani ..

€ 5.90