Total Metal Shop

ACE OF BASE “Gold” /3CD Digisleeve/

    Про гурт

    Гурт: ACE OF BASE
  • Код товару: CRIMCD648
  • Отримаєте бонус-скрепів: 17
  • Наявність: В наявності

  • € 16.90

  • Ціна в бонус-скрепах: 169

< >

Re-release of the fourth and fifth compilation albums, in one set, by legendary Swedish Pop/Eurodance band.
3CD Set includes tracks from “Greatest Hits” compilation (2008), and repackaged with “Hidden Gems” compilation (2015) instead of the DVD released with “Greatest Hits”.
The only Ace Of Base compilation you’ll ever need!
Ace Of Base are one of the most successful Pop bands, which ruled the charts in the 1990s, producing inescapable Pop singles, including 10 UK top 40 singles. With a string of worldwide hits, they dominated a space not seen since ABBA in the 70s. This 3CD setting contains all of their massive hits, plus rare remixes and B-Sides. The collection includes 46 tracks, including UK #1 singles "All That She Wants", "The Sign", "Don't Turn Around", "Life Is a Flower", "Cruel Summer" and "Beautiful Life".
The project was initially conceived as Ace of Base's next studio album, to consist of seven new songs and seven re-recordings of hit songs. The remakes were created to give the songs a more modern feel. According to Ulf Ekberg, the compilation was a contract obligation and halted plans for the band's then-upcoming album. Though Linn's image appears on the cover of the compilation, she is not featured on any of the new material.
The re-release charted 59 for one week in the UK, and thus was Ace of Base's return to the charts since their 2010 album "The Golden Ratio" worldwide and since the 1999 compilation "Singles Of The 90s" in the UK.
The 3CD collection is a definitive career spanning set, including recordings "Remixes" and "Hidden Gems".
Playground Music Scandinavia AB/Crimson Productions, a division of the Demon Music Group Ltd., a BBC Studios company, 2000/2008/2009/2019 (CRIMCD648). Made in UK. Pressed in EU.


CD1 – Greatest Hits
1. The Sign 3:11
2. All That She Wants 3:32
3. Wheel Of Fortune 3:43
4. Lucky Love 2:54
5. Beautiful Life 3:41
6. Happy Nation (Radio Edit) 3:34
7. Life Is A Flower 3:47
8. Don't Turn Around 3:53
9. Hallo Hallo 2:53
10. Always Have, Always Will 3:46
11. Cruel Summer (Big Bonus Mix) 4:08
12. Unspeakable 3:16
13. C'est La Vie (Always 21) 3:28
14. Living In Danger (Single Edit) 3:13
15. Beautiful Morning 3:02
16. Da Capo 3:13
Running time: 55:14 min.

CD2 – Classic Remixes
1. Wheel Of Fortune (2009) 3:45
2. Don't Turn Around (2009) 3:07
3. The Sign (The Remix) 5:42
4. Cruel Summer (Soul Poets House Bust) 3:42
5. Never Gonna Say I'm Sorry (Sweetbox Funky Mix) 6:48
6. Life Is A Flower (Soul Poets Night Club Mix) 5:20
7. All That She Wants (Madness Version) 3:34
8. Lucky Love (Raggasol Version) 2:55
9. Travel To Romantis (Love To Infinity Master Mix) 7:22
10. C'est La Vie (Always 21) (Remix) 3:57
11. Happy Nation (Moody Gold Mix) 4:02
12. Hallo Hallo (Dub) 4:48
13. Living In Danger (D-House Mix - Short Version) 4:05
14. Beautiful Life (Lenny B's House Of Joy Club Mix) 6:58
15. Megamix (Long Version) 7:20
Running time: 73:25 min.

CD3 – Hidden Gems
1. Would You Believe 2:49
2. Go Go Go 3:30
3. Into The Night Of Blue 4:12
4. Don't Stop 2:48
5. Make My Day 2:55
6. Mercy Mercy 3:37
7. No Good Lover 3:34
8. Summer Days 3:47
9. Giving It Up (Remake) 2:47
10. Come To Me 3:55
11. Prime Time 3:15
12. Look Around Me 3:15
13. Pole Position 3:21
14. Sunset In Southern California 3:11
15. Moment Of Magic 2:30
Running time: 49:26 min.

Total playing time: 178:05 min.


Залишити відгук

Будь ласка авторизуйтесь або створіть обліковий запис для того, щоб написати відгук.

Рекомендовані товари

ACE OF BASE “The Sign” /CD/
ACE OF BASE “The Sign” /CD/

American Version of the debut full-length studio album by legendary Swedish Pop/Eurodance band. “The Sign” released as the band's debut album in North America, Japan, and some Latin American countries by Arista Records. The album was intended to be released in the US on 26 October 1..

€ 12.90

ACE OF BASE “Happy Nation – U.S. Version” /LP/
ACE OF BASE “Happy Nation – U.S. Version” /LP/

The European release of American Version of the debut full-length studio album, “The Sign”, by legendary Swedish Pop/Eurodance band. Also, can be considered as re-release of “Happy Nation” - the original Scandinavian / European version of the album, with bonus tracks. Releas..

€ 27.90

ACE OF BASE “Da Capo” /LP/
ACE OF BASE “Da Capo” /LP/

For the first time on vinyl, the fourth full-length studio album by legendary Swedish Pop/Eurodance band. "Da Capo" saw the band return to their original sound that brought them their international acclaim, classic Pop aesthetics married to a Reggae style rhythm but played with synths. Th..

€ 27.90


First time on vinyl, re-release of “Greatest Hits” – the fourth compilation album by legendary Swedish Pop/Eurodance band. The only Ace Of Base compilation you’ll ever need! Ace Of Base are one of the most successful Pop bands, which ruled the charts in the 1990s, producing..

€ 27.90