Total Metal Shop


    Про гурт

  • Код товару: WRAITH016
  • Отримаєте бонус-скрепів: 9
  • Наявність: В наявності

  • € 8.90

  • Ціна в бонус-скрепах: 89

< >

The second full-length album by Slovakian Avant-garde Black Metal band.
Abbey Ov Thelema is a side project of two members (Delgrast and Vilosof) of Nevaloth, an Atmospheric Black Metal band from Slovakia. They describe their sound as Transcendental Khaoblack Metal and their second full length is a good phrasing on what it does sound like. Chaotic, disarrayed, dark, and symphonic.
"Liber DCLXVI" is the dark mazed dissonance of a thousand grim bards playing over the screams of hell. Is an album not for the casual Black Metal listener or for any Black Metal listener at all. This album is for a listener who is into a chaotic Avant-garde, appreciates musical flexibility, or is into breaking boundaries with a juxtapose of Black Metal vocals, orchestra instruments, electronic keyboard tones, and blast beat drums. Some of the tracks, for example "De Ascensione Impeii Peccati", break into traditional Black Metal stylings but only for a few minutes. Other tracks are best described as musical chaos, with rapid time changes, genre mixing into Symphonic to Electronic arrangements, and vocals ranging from raspy Black Metal scream to an almost howling Death Metal grunts. The tracks average past the 8 minute mark and in those minutes you get a lot of music packed into your ears, even at some points getting a little dance drum and bass-line.
Again, this album is not for that average Black Metal listener. It has erratic changes and melodies. Abbey ov Thelema goes to places Black Metal might not really be thought to taken while still keeping the elements of Black Metal. It might just take some time for the listener to grasp the elements they are presenting. Recommend you listen to this album a couple of times, let the base elements of what Abbey Ov Thelema are, then decide if you are now into their Transcendental Khaoblack Metal!
"Liber DCLXVI" is a mindblowing masterpiece of art like never before! Be prepared for the very chaotic, symphonic, dark, and epic sounds of the Abbey! Unearth the boundaries of art pushed out of this world as you will experience Transcendental Khaoblack Metal at its finest!!
Wraith Productions, 2013 (WRAITH016). Made in USA. First press.

1. Hymnus Dclxvi 3:22
2. De Apocalypsi Ioannis 9:33
3. De Septem Signis Et Septem Salpinibus 14:54
4. De Ascensione Imperii Peccati 10:04
5. De Condemnatione Magnae Babylon 12:37
6. De Hexakosioihexekontahexaphobia 8:41
7. De Conclusione Saeculi 20:40
Total playing time: 79:51


Залишити відгук

Будь ласка авторизуйтесь або створіть обліковий запис для того, щоб написати відгук.

Рекомендовані товари

ABBEY OV THELEMA “A Fragment Ov The Great Work” /CD/
ABBEY OV THELEMA “A Fragment Ov The Great Work” /CD/

The debut full-length studio album by Slovakian Dark Ambient/Avant-garde Black Metal band. Sonic Temple Records, 2011 (STR 007). Made in Slovakia. First press. Used (cover/disc): EX+/EX+. Tracklist: 1. The Left-Hand Path 1:57 2. The One Who Walks The Left-Hand Path 5:06 3. Unearthly Th..

€ 2.90