Total Metal Shop

TERMINAL “Tree Of Lie” /Digipack CD/

    Band Info

    Band: TERMINAL
  • Product Code: REVOLT VH 004 CD
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 4
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 3.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 39

< >

The debut full-length album by the Polish Modern Progressive Metal band.
Terminal play an ambitious style of Progressive Metallic Rock with Industrial sounds, Fragile Pop hooks and big choruses. While executed with typical Polish flair and finesse "Tree Of Lie" sounds too calculated and market conscious to be labeled as spontaneous or enthusiast.
Obviously the instrumental skill of this outfit is high and advanced, but beyond this skill Terminal comes from the wrong background to break into mainstream market. For the mainstream Pop market this record will be too difficult to comprehend, for the Progressive Rock market this is too Metallic and Underground and for the Metal market Terminal just isn't extreme and brutal enough.
The album features guest appearance of Virgil Donati (Planet X, Derek Sherinian Band) on drums. Several songs also include saxophone, violin or cello sounds.
Cover artwork was designed by Mentalporn (Deathstars, Behemoth, Darzamat). CD version will be released in digipak format.
Fantastic Prog/Nu Metal hope!
Revolution Records/Witching Hour Productions, 2010 (REVOLT VH 004 CD). Made in Poland. First press.

1. The Beginning 1:49
2. Afterlife 4:35
3. Mind Destruction 4:31
4. Together Apart 3:58
5. Behind The Mask 4:34
6. Brand New Sin 5:23
7. Deep Inside 6:16
8. The Maze 4:29
9. Evil Machine 4:42
10. Tree Of Lie 3:34
11. Game Of War 4:26
12. The End 1:39
Total playing time: 49:56


Leave a review

Please login or register to review