Total Metal Shop

Steve Grimmett's GRIM REAPER “Walking In The Shadows” /2LP/

  • € 26.90
  • € 23.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 239

< >

The fifth full-length studio album by cult British Heavy Metal band.
After a twenty-nine year hiatus, Steve Grimmett’s Grim Reaper is back with release! Known as Grim Reaper at their first decade (1979 - 1989), band split up in 1989. Vocalist Steve Grimmett resurrected the name in 2006, as Steve Grimmett's Grim Reaper, with the members of his solo band, Steve Grimmett.
Containing twelve songs, "Walking In The Shadows" has a familiar, yet creative, catchy riffage with the semi typical sounding lyrics and vocals of a style that influenced others to come after Grim Reaper. This in mind, there is definitely a ’80s vibe to the music, even though it is 2016, and this does not prove to be a negative trait. Furthermore, for a band with such a dark name, the music does not quite reflect that as much as the lyrics do, but that is all part of the fun.
Fans of Steve Grimmett’s Grim Reaper and followers of the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal scene are sure to take away a nostalgic and joyous feeling after subjecting themselves to the highs and lows on "Walking In The Shadows". It is an album full of that classic and slightly Power Metal riff-heavy sound that is an integral part of the making of New Wave of British Heavy Metal
Steve Grimmett’s Grim Reaper remain a stalwart pillar of playing to the roots of their craft and loving every minute they are allowed to do what they do best: Rock the Hell out! Still as fun and exciting as they have always been, with a more modern and mature feel, that is sure to attract a new legion of fans for Steve Grimmets’s Grim Reaper.
This is an adrenaline fuelled slab of wax – Heavy Metal maniacs would not be disappointed!!
Deluxe Edition Double Gatefold White & Pink Splatter Vinyl. 45 RPM.
Dissonance Productions/No Survivors Ltd./Back On Black, 2016 ‎(BOBV488LP). Made in UK. First press.


Side A
1. Wings of Angels 05:15
2. Walking in the Shadows 04:21
3. Reach Out 03:33

Side B
4. I'm Coming for You 04:18
5. From Hell 03:25
6. Call Me in the Morning 03:13
Running time: 24:05 min.

Side C
1. Rock Will Never Die 04:05
2. Temptation 03:28
3. Thunder 05:43

Side D
4. Now You See Me 04:18
5. Blue Murder 04:47
6. Come Hell or High Water 03:59
Running time: 26:20 min.

Total playing time: 50: 33 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review