Total Metal Shop

SEDONA “Golden Valley” /CD/

    Band Info

    Band: SEDONA
  • Product Code: Avenue 10 03 0011
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 7
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 6.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 69

< >

Re-release of the third full-length album by the French AOR band.
Westcoast AOR always enjoyed great popularity in France, the native country of Sedona. The members of the band are accomplished instrumentalists, who also know how to sing those typical Westcoast harmonies.
Westcoast style AOR is something of a rarity these days, so big thumbs up in the direction of Avenue Of Allies for taking risks and putting out albums in this style. It’s nice to still hear bands performing and creating this style of very Soft Rock, in an era where every musician in Rock is compelled to get heavier in order to appeal to a wider audience.
"Golden Valley" is actually a re-issue, originally released in 1995 the bands third but first in English album. The re-issue is actually a taster and pre-cursor to the bands upcoming all new album due late 2010.
Not really an instant album, but it is damn good after you listen to the album a few times and really become attuned to the songs subtle hooks and power. This is great music to relax to and fantastic inoffensive good feeling background music. Many films of 80s era would use music like this throughout to emphasize whatever was going on in a scene to great effect, especially if you listen to just the music and try to zone the vocals out.
This is a great west coast album and definitely one for fans of the genre to check out and enjoy! This album will really wet your appetite for their upcoming new album as well. Smooth west coast AOR with a summery and atmospheric vibe, a perfect album for those summer barbeques!!
Avenue Of Allies, 1995/2010 (Avenue 10 03 0011). Made in Germany. First press.

1. Magic Dream     4:06
2. Surfing State Of Mind     4:06 
3. Golden Valley     3:31 
4. California Balld     4:24 
5. Sweet Wave Of Sunset     3:50 
6. Lagma     4:18 
7. Rock Board     4:26 
8. Southern California Dream Space     4:35 
9. You Choose Fanatic     3:45 
10. The Story     3:25 
11. Tessalia     4:29 
12. Sedona     3:43
Total playing time: 48:53

Leave a review

Please login or register to review