Total Metal Shop

VIPER "All My Life" /CD/

    Band Info

    Band: VIPER
  • Product Code: MICP-10737
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 5
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 4.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 49

< >

Used: very good.

The sixth full-length album by the Brazilian Melodic Heavy/Power Metal band.
For delight of many fans, after a gap of about a decade, Viper is finally back with a revamped line up and twelve new songs.
Regarding the sound, "All My Life" as a typical Heavy Metal album, with elements present both in "Evolution" and "Theater Of Fate" and also some things that remember the early Angra, reaffirming the style that consecrated them with their earliest influences without fads or fancy experiments. It is like if we went back to 1996.
The singer Ricardo Bocci is a pleasant surprise, following the line of André Matos, with less technique and a slightly more aggressive tone. The instrumental part is based on regular Heavy Metal patterns, without annoying virtuosos but without striking riffs too. The bass and drums lines are consistent. The songs are cohesive, some very interesting with great melodies.
Viper released an album that would be interesting for a common band and not to one of the biggest Brazilian Metal bands...
Japanese edition includes bonus track!
Avalon/Marquee Inc., 2007/2008 (MICP-10737). Made in Japan. Used: very good.

1. All My Life 3:46
2. Come On Come On 4:42
3. Miles Away 3:33
4. Not That Easy 4:21
5. Love Is All 6:55
6. Cross The Line 5:08
7. Do It All Again 3:48
8. Violet 4:44
9. Dreamer 3:59
10. Soldier Boy 2:51
11. Rising Sun 5:25
12. Miracle 4:28

Bonus Track:
13. Chains Of My Life 4:32
Total playing time: 58:12

Leave a review

Please login or register to review