Total Metal Shop

SUIDAKRA “Eternal Defiance” /Ltd. CD/

    Band Info

    Band: SUIDAKRA
  • Product Code: RRR-012
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 9
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 8.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 89

< >

Japanese edition of the eleventh full-length album by the German Celtic/Folk Melodic Death Metal band.
Suidakra is back again, after their return to form on 2011’s "Book Of Dowth". But this time they’ve decided to take on a concept album based on the ancient Welsh tale, "The Dream of Macsen Wledig" which injects the band’s Celtic take on At The Gates and Dark Tranquility styled Melodic Death Metal with elements of movie-soundtrack orchestration as featured in the album’s opening intro “Storming The Walls”. The disc certainly has its heavy moments like “Inner Sanctum” and “Rage For Revenge” but you’ll also have to deal with some acoustic numbers that sort of set off the balance, like the female vocal ballad “The Mindsong” and album closer “Damnatio Memoriae”.
If you’re afraid that band have left all of the Folk instruments behind in favor of a much grander scheme, then you can leave your worries behind and revel in “Pair Dadeni” and “March Of Conquest” which feature bagpipes intact. Because what’s Celtic Metal without the bagpipes?
Yes, while it is true that “Beneath The Red Eagle” suffers from too much pomp and bonus cut “Mrs. McGrath” just doesn’t seem to fit along with the rest of the package despite the fact that it is a classic, (in every sense of the word, as it goes back hundreds of years) the majority of this record sees the band primed and ready to do battle. It’s rough, hard edged and as sharp as any blade that a warrior might pull out of a scabbard. Armed with loads of melodies, thunderous drums and Arkadius’s scathing vocals, this is Suidakra just as we’d like to hear them!
Japan edition comes with OBI and features two bonus tracks!!
AFM Records/Red Rivet Records, 2013 (RRR-012). Made in Japan.

1. Storming The Walls
2. Inner Sanctum
3. Beneath The Red Eagle
4. March Of Conquest
5. Pair Dadeni
6. The Mindsong
7. Rage For Revenge
8. Dragon's Head
9. Defiant Dreams
10. Damnatio Memoriae
Bonus Tracks:
11. Mrs Mcgrath 
12. Beneath The Red Eagle (Orchestral Version)


Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

SUIDAKRA "Book Of Dowth" /Ltd. CD/
SUIDAKRA "Book Of Dowth" /Ltd. CD/

Japanese edition of the tenth full-length album by the German Celtic/Folk Melodic Death Metal band. Synonymous for Folk Metal like no other German band! Through the years they have gained a huge and loyal fan base and put themselves on top of the Folk Metal scene. Now, two years after the “Cr..

€ 8.90