Total Metal Shop

Iain Ashley Hersey “Vintage Love - The Best” /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: Avenue 11 15 0035
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 9
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 8.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 89

< >

The first compilation album by American Blues/Hard Rock guitarist-virtuoso.
Iain Ashley Hersey proved to be not only a remarkable musician but also a gifted songwriter that honors the legacy of such giants as Ritchie Blackmore and Eric Clapton.
On this CD, the American guitarist presents remastered versions of his best songs.
The additional motive of this collection is that we get the chance to listen to some very important singers interpreting Hersey’s ideas. Among the musicians joining Iain in these songs, is an impressive cast of top-notch vocalists. In the 15 songs, included in the collection, we are treated with the undeniable vocal talents: Paul Shortino (ex-Quiet Riot), Doogie White (ex-Rainbow), Graham Bonnet (ex-Rainbow, MSG), Mike Stone, Doogie White (in an excellent rendition of “L.A. Connection”) and Carsten Schulz (Evidence One).
All the fans of Classic Rock and the blues-based sound should definitely listen to Iain Ashley Hersey. They won’t be disappointed!
CD also features previously unreleased track “Red Head Rampage”.
This release will without a doubt appeal to fans of Classic Rock, Hard Rock and Melodic Rock, but also for lovers of Blues influenced Classic Rock such as Black Country Communion, Philip Sayce, Richie Kotzen and Joe Bonamassa!!
Iain Ashley Hersey died November 18, 2015. Rest in peace…
Avenue Of Allies Music, 2011 (Avenue 11 15 0035). Made in Germany. Pressed in Spain. First press.

1. Goin' Down And Dirty 5:16 
2. Distant Memories 5:21 
3. Hold On 4:09 
4. The Outcaste 5:02 
5. Blood Of Kings 7:23 
6. Walking The Talk 4:38 
7. Calling For The Moon 6:18 
8. Blink Of An Eye 4:59 
9. The Holy Grail 5:09 
10. Voodoo Spirits 4:27 
11. Sacrifice The Sun 5:13 
12. L.A. Connection 5:10 
13. Vintage Love 4:15 
14. When Will My Love Fade 5:58 
15. Red Head Rampage 4:45
Total playing time: 78:03 


Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

Iain Ashley Hersey “Nomad” /CD/
Iain Ashley Hersey “Nomad” /CD/

The third full-length album by American Blues/Hard Rock guitarist-virtuoso. Growing up in New England, Iain Ashley Hersey cut his teeth on the heavier British Rock Bands such as Led Zeppelin, Deep Purple, Bad Company and guitar players like Jeff Beck, Ritchie Blackmore, Eric Clapton and Jimi Hendri..

€ 8.90