Total Metal Shop

AKHENATEN "Incantations Through The Gates Of Irkalla" /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: DR 023 CD
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 4
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 3.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 39

< >

The second full-length album by American Middle Eastern Folk Black/Death Metal band.
A project of two very talented brothers, Akhenaten is a Black/Death Metal act similar to Melechesh, Nile or SepticFlesh. The Houseman brothers have separate duties here, with Jerred handling all of the music and S. Wyatt handling the vocals. The brothers excel heavily in creating Egyptian atmospheres, especially when there are no vocal elements involved (and there are several of these).
"Incantations Through The Gates Of Irkalla" is the sort of album that balances Atmosphere and Metal together quite brilliantly. Akhenaten feels like a good band, with a whole lot promise; fans of SepticFlesh and Melechesh will thoroughly enjoy this album!!
Murdher Records/Satanath Records/Darzamadicus Records, 2015 (MURDHER 009 / SAT136 / DR 023 CD). Made in Russia.

1. Incantations Through the Gates of Irkalla 04:07
2. The Watchers 02:29
3. Enlil: Lugal Kurk Ur Ra 03:06
4. Ninurta: The Fall of Anzu 06:53
5. The Passage Through Flames 06:23
6. Brahma Astra 05:49
7. Anunnaki 05:16
8. Apkallu: Seven of the Abzu 04:15
9. Mis Pi 03:44
10. Golden Palace of the Lamassu 08:02
11. Abu Simbel 02:28
12. Anubis (Septic Flesh cover) 04:05
Total playing time: 56:42 min.


Leave a review

Please login or register to review