Total Metal Shop

TURBO “One Way” /Digipack CD/

  • TURBO “One Way” /Digipack CD/

    Band Info

    Band: TURBO
  • Product Code: MMP CD 0631 DG
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 12
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 12.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 119

< >


Remastered re-release of the seventh full-length album by the cult Polish Heavy/Thrash Metal band.
Originally released in 1992, "One Way" is now remastered in a limited-edition digipack from Poland's Metal Mind Productions - complete with bonus tracks and an alternate track listing.
This stuff is totally impressive, timeless; you will believe it was recorded way back in 1985-86. This overwhelming brutality was pretty impossible to find on most of Thrash albums of the 90’s. While everybody else was becoming mellow and decadent, these guys brought back the adorable sonic bestiality, evil imagery and genuine spirit of the subgenre. Numbers like “Regression” or “End User” make it clear: there’s no time for sophistication and melody, just aggression and velocity. Huge riffs that might not be the most elaborated and spectacular, define a very harsh sound that achieves a level of intensity and roughness that could make Sodom and Kreator feel quite jealous.
With roots stemming back to 1980, Turbo apparently opted for a more modern and brutal sound on "One Way", but it all comes off as pretty old school to ears. Based on the cover and song titles ("Regression", "Blasphemy", "Scum", "Mental Alienation", "Disaster Area"), you know what you're getting with this reissue!
Turbo were the leaders of their country underground movement, with all honours as records like this prove. That’s the way pure Thrash used to be in the good old times!!
This CD preserves that moment of glory they once reached, don’t hesitate to check it out.
Digitally 24-Bit remastered re-edition includes 2 bonus tracks!
Metal Mind Productions, 1992/2000/2009 (MMP CD 0631 DG). Made in Poland.

1. Introduction     1:50 
2. End User     3:49 
3. Regression     3:41
4. Mental Alienation     3:57 
5. Blasphemy     4:11
6. Refuse To Live     5:37 
7. One Way     4:41 
8. Forgetfulness     4:57
9. The Viper     4:19 
10. Scum     5:36 
11. Disaster Area     4:43
Total playing time: 47:21

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

TURBO “Awatar” /Digipack CD/
TURBO “Awatar” /Digipack CD/

Remastered re-release of the eighth full-length album by the cult Polish Heavy/Thrash Metal band. Turbo is one of the most underrated bands ever. Even though most Metal fans are probably unfamiliar with them, Turbo has actually been an active force in the Polish Metal scene over the last twenty yea..

€ 11.90