Total Metal Shop

THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN “Option Paralysis” /Ltd. Slipcase Digipack CD/

  • € 9.90
  • € 7.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 79

< >


The fourth full-length studio album by American Mathcore band.
The Dillinger Escape Plan's first release to feature Billy Rymer on drums, since Gil Sharone left the band in September 2008 due to the frequent touring schedule and to focus on his brother's band Stolen Babies.
After having fulfilled their contract with Relapse Records, the band released the album through Party Smasher Inc., their own new imprint in collaboration with French record label Season of Mist.
Former frontman Dimitri Minakakis (who also contributed artwork for 2004 album "Miss Machine") created the artwork for "Option Paralysis".
The Dillinger Escape Plan is a paradoxical phenomenon, fusing the Raw Punkish attitude of Hardcore with the Mathematical precision of Progressive Extreme Metal and the spontaneity of Free Jazz. Though their complex song structures are hardly a recipe for easy listening, in the thirteen years of their existence the New Jersey outfit has risen from being an Underground Thrash band to a genre defining staple in today's musical landscape.
Produced by long time collaborator Steve Evetts (The Cure, Sepultura), "Option Paralysis" features all their trademark furious breaks and asymmetric rhythmical patterns, but surprises us throughout with a tasteful yet haunting melody. Adding Greg Puciato's deeply emotional vocals to Ben Weinman's groundbreaking guitar work, the Americans emerge with a vision, which will take them to new dimensions. The Dillinger Escape Plan boldly went where no band dared to go before. "Option Paralysis" will be an inspiration for the next generation!
"Option Paralysis" debuted at number 78 on the Billboard 200 with 7 100 units sold.
Season Of Mist, 2010 (SOM 200D). Made in France. Pressed in Austria. First press.

1. Farewell, Mona Lisa 5:23
2. Good Neighbor 2:30
3. Gold Teeth On A Bum 5:23
4. Crystal Morning 2:02
5. Endless Endings 2:33
6. Widower 6:24
7. Room Full Of Eyes 4:16
8. Chinese Whispers 4:07
9. I Wouldn't If You Didn't 4:14
10. Parasitic Twins 4:39
11. Heat Deaf Melted Grill 2:52
Total playing time: 44:18 min.


Leave a review

Please login or register to review