Total Metal Shop

SERJ TANKIAN "Elect The Dead Symphony" /CD; Live/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: 9362-49854-9
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 3
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 2.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 29

< >

Used: very good.

The first live album by American Progressive Rock/Classical singer, System Of A Down frontman, Serj Tankian.
Material for the performance is from Tankian's solo debut, "Elect The Dead", with some additional previously unreleased songs. It features the Auckland Philharmonia Orchestra. The performance took place on March 16, 2009 at the majestic Auckland Town Hall in the center of the country’s (New Zealand) capital.
Tankian’s epic songs and operatic vocals take on a whole new sense of grandeur when accompanied with a full 70 piece orchestra. This unique meshing of two very different worlds of music was a vision Tankian has long wanted to make a reality. 
This solo work extends similar themes with Tankian now supplying the majority of materials. Alongside him appear Armenian-American coloratura Ani Maldjian, drummers John Dolmayan (from System Of A Down) and B. Brain Mantia (Primus, Guns N' Roses), Dan Monti on guitars, and a string section featuring Antonio Pontarelli.
Reprise Records, A Warner Music Group Company, 2010 (9362-49854-9). Used: very good.

1. Feed Us
2. Blue
3. Sky Is Over
4. Lie Lie Lie
5. Money
6. Baby
7. Gate 21
8. The Charade
9. Honking Antelope
10. Saving Us
11. Elect The Dead
12. Falling Stars
13. Beethoven's C**t
14. Empty Walls


Leave a review

Please login or register to review