Total Metal Shop

STEEL PROPHET “Unseen” /Digipack CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: MASS CD 1290 DG
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 12
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 11.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 119

< >

Remastered re-release of the sixth full-length album by the cult American Progressive Power Metal band.
After starting the band in the ‘80s, founder Steve Kachinsky never gave it much thought that in the year 2002 they’d still be going strong and creating the most important and vital music of their careers. "Unseen" seethes with passion and vitality, and Steel Prophet’s undying hunger gives the songs on album an underlying rawness and edge. Their first three releases, combined with constant gigging in the LA area with bands like Armored Saint and Fates Warning, gained them a loyal following, but it wasn’t until Nuclear Blast signed them in 1998 that Steel Prophet truly emerged as a powerful music force.
The album balances its aggression and intense, often politically charged lyrics with dreamy ‘70s inspired melodies, easily creating the deepest listening experience Steel Prophet has ever delivered. While each recording has shown progression, "Unseen" contains the distilled essence of the previous releases while expanding the band’s sound beyond the confines of traditional Metal. "Unseen" is a virtual yin and yang of emotions that show the band’s versatility and their desire to create each song as a unique experience. Album presents ideas and sounds that at first seem incongruous, but with repeated listening, it slowly meshes into a cohesive unit of words, sounds and ideas. The underlying spiritual nature of the music makes it seem as if Steel Prophet is giving listeners a glimpse into something truly “unseen”!!
Digitally 24-Bit remastered re-edition on 24kt Gold CD!
Nuclear Blast GmbH/Metal Mind Productions, 2002/2009 (MASS CD 1290 DG). Made in Poland.

1. Truth 4:45
2. Rainwalker 4:17
3. One Way Out 4:14
4. Shattered Apart 3:25
5. Among The Damned 5:33
6. Bolero 2:13
7. Mirror, Mirror, Life After Life 5:40
8. Magenta 3:54
9. Blackest Of Hearts 3:47
10. Martyred 5:04
11. Killer's Confession 6:43
12. Magenta (Reprise) 1:34
Total playing time: 51:09

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

STEEL PROPHET “Book Of The Dead” /Digipack CD/
STEEL PROPHET “Book Of The Dead” /Digipack CD/

Remastered re-release of the fifth full-length album by the cult American Progressive Power Metal band. The band of Steve Dachinsky was initially formed in the early 80's under the moniker Hard Prophet. As the years went by, Steve changed the band's name into Steel Prophet and released a de..

€ 11.90

STEEL PROPHET “Dark Hallucinations” /Digipack CD/
STEEL PROPHET “Dark Hallucinations” /Digipack CD/

Remastered re-release of the third full-length album by the cult American Progressive Power/Thrash Metal band. One of Power Metal's most underrated bands, America's Steel Prophet has managed to mix aggressive, borderline Thrash and Progressive Metal with some supremely melodic arrangements...

€ 11.90