Total Metal Shop

RIDE THE SKY "New Protection" /CD/

  • RIDE THE SKY "New Protection" /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: NB 1874-2
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 6
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 5.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 59

< >

The only one album by Swedish Progressive Symphonic Power Metal band. 
The RIDE THE SKY groundwork goes back to early 2006 when drummer extraordinaire Uli Kusch (ex-Masterplan; ex-Helloween) met vocalist Bjorn Jansson (Tears of Anger) to exchange early musical ideas. When Uli departed Masterplan later that year, Bjorn and Benny asked Uli to drum on the upcoming Tears of Anger album. Impressed by the excellence of the four songs, that were sent to him, Uli himself returned the favor and sent them a few of his own songs. The genesis of RIDE THE SKY was in place!
This band created modern power metal aggression that is colored by AOR and progressive elements that help shape orchestral arrangements.
Nuclear Blast, 2007 (NB 1874-2)

1.New Protection 03:20
2.A Smile From Heaven's Eye 04:17
3.Silent War 04:33
4.The Prince Of Darkness 05:19
5.Break The Chain 04:31
6.Corroded Dreams 03:51
7.The End Of Days 04:12
8.Far Beyond The Stars 04:19
9.Black Cloud 03:37
10.Endless 03:05
11.Heaven Only Knows 03:43
12.A Crack In The Wall 05:17
Bonus Track:
13.Make The Spirit Burn 03:26
Total playing time: 53:30

Leave a review

Please login or register to review