MORRIGU "...Blood Shall Be Spilled..." /CD/

Debut full-length album by Melodic Black/Death Metal band from Belgium.
Melodic Black/Death act, with a raw production and vicious female vocals. Morrigu's music is essentialy the Gothenburg style. Many instances from popular Gothenburg groups such as Dark Tranquillity and Arch Enemy (particularly the latter; vocalist Argwaen sounds almost exactly like Angela Gossow) occur, and familiar structures and techniques can be easily noted through cursory examination. However, the raw, buzzing black metal production is what belies this.
NephereX Records, 2005 (Neph 003). Light shabby on the disc surface.

1. Intro 01:51
2. Bloodraven 02:43
3. Beyond Redemption 05:10
4. Koud Vlees 05:18
5. Kilte 03:32
6. Ignorance Is Piss 04:05
7. Deception 04:10
8. The Morrigu 06:02
9. Geschonden 04:20
10. Outro 02:21
11. Geschonden  (Bonus Track) 04:26
Total playing time: 43:58 

Leave a review

Please login or register to review