Total Metal Shop

JANET JACKSON “The Velvet Rope Tour - Live in Concert” /DVD; Live/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: EVDVD017
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 8
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 7.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 79

< >

The first live DVD by legendary American Pop/Rock/Hip Hip/Soul/Funk singer.
Recorded on October 11, 1998, at Madison Square Garden in New York City, as part of The Velvet Rope Tour, the concert was broadcast live on HBO in the United States, and reached an audience of 15 million viewers in the US alone. The concert would also be broadcast on the cable channel's international networks at later dates.
DVD has been certified Platinum by the RIAA. It was nominated for 4 Emmy Awards, including "Outstanding Choreography", "Outstanding Lighting Direction", "Outstanding Music Direction" and "Outstanding Technical Direction/Camera/Video for a Special". It won the Primetime Emmy Award for "Outstanding Technical Direction/Camera/Video for a Special" in 1999. The video was also nominated for "Outstanding Performance in a Variety Series/Special" and "Outstanding Variety Series/Special" at the 1999 NAACP Image Awards.
DVD 9 | PAL | Dolby Digital Stereo 2.0 | DTS Digital Surround 5.1 | 4:3 | English | Approx. 120 min. | XBox and PS2 Compatible.
Eagle Rock Entertainment/Eagle Video Classics, 1998 (EVDVD017). Made in Germany. First press.

1. Velvet Rope
2. If
3. You
4. Let's Wait Awhile/Again
5. Control Medley
6. Throb
7. Escapade Medley
8. Alright
9. I Get Lonely
10. Anytime, Anyplace
11. Rope Burn
12. Black Cat
13. What About
14. Rhythm Nation
15. Special
16. That's The Way Love Goes
17. Got Til It's Gone
18. Go Deep
19. Together Again
Total playing time: approx. 120 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review