Total Metal Shop

GIRLSCHOOL “Screaming Blue Murder” /Ltd. GLP/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: LETV194LP
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 23
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 22.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 229

< >


First re-release of the third full-length studio album by legendary British Heavy Metal band.
Girlschool take their place in British Rock history by being, without doubt, the most successful all female Hard Rock band - a fact witnessed by the band being the constant yardstick to which all other girl bands have been measured up to. Like their eager mentors and frequent partners Motörhead, Girlschool had parlayed the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal’s brief heyday from 1979-1981 into numerous magazine covers, sold-out tours, and a string of hit albums and singles. But change was in store for all, come 1982. The success began to decline for both bands, along with other NWOBHM bands...
The album didn’t live up to the high expectations of the first two albums, but were reasonably successful. It featured one line-up change in bassist Ghislaine 'Gil' Weston, formerly of The Killjoys, replacing the recently departed founding member Enid Williams. The album includes hits "Don't Call It Love" and "Wildlife". The album still got them out on their first Japan tour and gave them support slots on both, the Rainbow tour and the Mercyful Fate tour - a tour that could have been the end for the band, when at the band’s last Danish show in Copenhagen, Kim was severely electrocuted from her microphone and came close to being killed. King Diamond endeavored to secure promotion from this by saying he was sorry for summoning the demon that did it ㋡.
"Screaming Blue Murder” is proof alone that Girlschool weren’t just four pretty bimbos, who decided to take up instruments. They could play them, and very well indeed! Each song is a true Metal tune, and each contains something of the basic elements to be a true Metal song. The album is fierce and fun, and full of high energy - everything a Metal album should be. If you’re looking for kick-ass women creating kick-ass Metal - this is an album you need to check out!!
Limited Edition Remastered album on 180g Blue Vinyl in Gatefold cover features bonus track “Don’t Stop”.
Sanctuary Records Group Ltd., a BMG Company/Back On Black, a division of Plastic Head Distribution, 1982/2017 (LETV194LP). Made in UK.


Side One
1. Screaming Blue Murder 3:34
2. Live With Me 3:21
3. Take It From Me 2:51
4. Wildlife 2:48
5. It Turns Your Head Around 3:08

Side Two
1. Don’t Call It Love 3:43
2. Hellrazor 2:38
3. When Your Blood Runs Cold 3:23
4. You Got Me 3:16
5. Flesh And Blood 2:28
6. Don’t Stop (Live) 2:44

Total playing time: 33:54 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review