Total Metal Shop

SHY "Unfinished Business" /CD/

  • SHY "Unfinished Business" /CD/

    Band Info

    Band: SHY
  • Product Code: ZR0497157
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 12
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 11.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 119

< >

Remastered re-release of the eighth full-length album by British Melodic Hard Rock/AOR band.
In 2002, after twelve years lead vocalist Tony Mills left the band, nobody would have guessed that premier British AOR act Shy would come up with a superb masterpiece to rival - and indeed exceed in many ways - their classic disc "Excess All Areas" (1987).
Well, they did it with "Unfinished Business"!
"Unfinished Business" is the best album of Shy ever, and one of the best in the entire history of the AOR / Melodic Hard Rock genres. 
This album have it all: excellent songwriting (in many ways superior to "Excess All Areas"), brilliant melodies, catchy choruses, superb musicianship... Each track has several layers of rich keyboard tones, supplemented by sometimes killer, sometimes exquisite melodic guitar work, an agile rhythm section and soaring vocal harmonies to die for. This is certainly the best recording that Tony Mills has been involved in.
Apart from all those excellent attributes, the great merit of Shy here resides in their ability to capture the late '80s vibe like no-other.
Describe or choose some tracks from the album just to give you a hint of the music is useless. All are killer-no-fillers exceptional keyboard/guitar driven diamonds of smooth AOR and top class Melodic Rock.
"Unfinished Business" is one of those CD's that makes your album collection richer by any means! This is an eternal AOR/Melodic Rock gem, and will always be considered as one, no matter how many years will pass!!
Re-edition features two bonus tracks and 'enhanced' artwork.
Z Records, 2002/2011 (ZR0497157). Made in UK. First press.

1. Skydiving 5:55 
2. Change Of Direction 4:29 
3. Breakaway 5:41 
4. Mary-Anne 5:27 
5. Communicate 5:34 
6. Heaven Tonight 5:06 
7. Whole Lotta Feelings 5:40 
8. Storyline 7:32 
9. Can't Stop Lovin' You 5:08 
10. No Other Way 7:34 
11. Breakaway (Alternative Version) 5:37 B
12. No Other Way (Alternative Version) 7:24
Total playing time: 71:07

Leave a review

Please login or register to review