Total Metal Shop

SUBLIMINAL FEAR “One More Breath” /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: SGCD054
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 3
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 2.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 29

< >

The second full-length album by Italian Melodic Death Metal band.
Band tried to make their way between Death, Thrash and Heavy Metal by issuing a sort of material that sounded slightly varied. There is that late 90s Gothenburg Melodic Death Metal riffing affiliations, and usage of growling and clean vocals, in the vein of In Flames & Soilwork but a tad more modernized alongside Thrashier punchy outcomes that sounded very similar to early The Haunted, Callenish Circle and The Crown. As far as Heavy Metal goes, it is easy to notice that their guitarists have classic and old school appreciations when it came down to their soloing and melodic licks, which were displayed rather well. The usage of keyboards on several of the tracks enhanced the surrounding atmosphere but only for a bit as the main music just stomped and buried itself eventually. The guitar sound goes from an all out Thrash shred, to a fast paced Speed Metal part and into a more technical sounding Metalcore/Deathcore part. The vocals follow a similar path as the rest of the bands music. There are harsh low ended Death growls mixed with harsh Thrash Metal type vocals and then some melodic clean Death/Thrash Metal vocals.
Subliminal Fear is the band with decent musicians. Diehard fans of the genre might find something here! Italy has an amazing roster of killer bands and Subminal Frae is definitely one of them!!
For fans of: old Morbid Angel, Bolt Thrower, newer Exodus along with Impeding Doom, In Flames, Between The Buried And ME, Daath and Blood Shot Dawn!!!
SG Records, 2012 (SGCD054). Made in Italy. First press.

1. Prayers Of The Innocent
2. Ready To Fight
3. One More Breath
4. Not In Your Hands
5. Waters Of Solitude
6. Raving Of The Moment
7. From Joy To Agony
8. Becoming Victim
9. Run Away (From This Hate)
10. Immutable Event
Total playing time: 44:58

Leave a review

Please login or register to review