Total Metal Shop

ROSSOMAHAAR “Imperium Tenebrarum” /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: MHP 001-01
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 3
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 4.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 29

< >

The second full-length album by Russian Folk/Thrash/Black Metal band.
Melodic Black Metal with some Death Metal elements, from members of Russian bands Arkona, Mental Home and label cheaf of More Hate Productions! Rossomahaar started back in 1995 to prove to the whole world that Russia is capable of giving birth to Black Metal bands. In 1997 they released their first full-length album "Grotesque" on MC, by R.I.P. Productions.
The compositions in “Imperium Tenebrarum” all are well thought-through and structured. The guitars in this album are good and has catchy riffs. There are a few Heavy Metal riffs in there. The keyboards are cute and give a nice atmosphere. The drummer knows what he is hitting there on his drumset. The bass is great! The vocals is typical Black Metal vocals with no variations (except for one or two parts where Lazar does some clean vocals).
The cover-version of Metallica's "The Call Of Ktulu" presented here with band's own lyrics, and here and there a slightly more free interpretation. This song is called "Portals Of Chaos (The Final Transmigration)".
Grim and symphonic, heavy and melodic, this is an album that musically could just as well have come from Norway and which should satisfy every fan of Melodic Black Metal! If you're a Black Metal fan go buy their album, you'll like it!!
More Hate Productions, 1999 (MHP 001-01). Made in Russia. First press.

1. Into The Domain Beyond All Horizons 4:20 
2. Mists Of Eternity 4:17 
3. The Spectral Prophecy 4:34 
4. The Forlorn Existence Of Soul Divine 5:58 
5. ...Of Shadowy Exaltation (When Night Blackens With Storm) 5:30 
6. Imperium Tenebrarum 5:29 
7. Portals Of Chaos (The Final Transmigration) 7:13
Total playing time: 37:21


Leave a review

Please login or register to review