RAGE “Speak Of The Dead” /CD/

The 17th full-length album by legendary German Heavy/Power Metal band.
The album contains a mix of different Heavy Metal music genres, ranging from Symphonic and Progressive to fast and brutal Thrash Metal. The band go back to the “Lingua Mortis” album’s themes and atmospheres in the suite that opens the album, called "Suite Lingua Mortis" that consists in 8 parts, using a full symphonic orchestra, recorded in Minsk, Belarus. This is their second attempt at recording with an orchestra. The band and orchestra sound fantastic together, and melt together like one unit. The music has been written with the orchestra in mind, but it still sticks to the Heavy Metal bent that Victor is obviously so outfit with. This album completely kicks butt!
"Speak Of The Dead" made the international press round for enthusiasm, and during the sold-out European tour, the concert in St. Petersburg for a live DVD, "Full Moon in St. Petersburg", was recorded. Due to personal and musical differences, separated from their late 2006 RAGE drummer Mike Terrana, who was replaced by André Hilgers. Andrés first assignment equal were the concerts with the "Lingua Mortis Orchestra" in Russia, Ukraine, Czech Republic and also at the "Wacken Open Air" festival, where the show was filmed in front of 100,000 spectators. This material was used for the bonus DVD of the new RAGE album "Carved In Stone".
With "Speak Of The Dead", Rage has properly evolved into a band that not only handles its core sound well, but can exceed with new sounds. It’s one of the several high points in the band’s career. Highly recommended for nearly any fan of melodic Metal!!
Nuclear Blast Records/CD-Maximum/Moon Records, 2006 (CDM 0106-2418/MR 1786-2). Made in Ukraine. Used: like new.

1. Morituri Te Salutant     0:57
2. Prelude Of Souls     2:46
3. Innocent     5:36
4. Depression     1:11
5. No Regrets     4:52 
6. Confusion     1:45
7. Black     0:51
8. Beauty     3:54 
9. No Fear     5:32 
10. Soul Survivor     3:41 
11. Full Moon     4:34 
12. Kill Your Gods     5:13 
13. Turn My World Around     3:58 
14. Be With Me Or Be Gone     3:47 
15. Speak Of The Dead     4:06
Total playing time: 52:43

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

RAGE "Carved In Stone" /Ltd. Digipack CD + DVD/

18th full-length album by legendary German Heavy/Speed/Power Metal band. Once again Peavy and Victor, joined this time by Andres Hilgers on the drums after the slightly achromous departure of Mike Terrana, have come up with another classic set of songs. These guys just don’t put out bad album..


RAGE "Full Moon In St. Petersburg" /Slipcase DVD/

Fourth DVD from the legendary German Heavy/Speed/Power Metal band. Filmed live at SKK, St. Petersburg, Russia, 25.05.2006. DVD released separately from CD only in Russia, Ukraine & Argentina. In other countries it released as CD + DVD combo. Polydor/Sound Pro, 2007 (23761). Russian edition. U..


RAGE “From The Cradle To The Stage – 20th Anniversary” /2DVD/

The third DVD by the legendary German Heavy/Speed/Power Metal band. It's merely been 18 years since Rage first came up on the German Metal scene. Indeed, it's been 20 years since bassist/vocalist Peavy Wagner recorded his first album under the Avenger moniker... "From The Cradle To Th..