Total Metal Shop


    Band Info

  • Product Code: SLP011.030
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 8
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 7.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 79

< >

The debut full-length album by Swedish Heavy/Thrash Metal band.
While the Scandinavians have been renowned for pushing the boundaries in terms of Extreme Metal genres such as Black and Death Metal, their interpretation of Thrash Metal has often been lackadaisical and unimaginative.
Claimed For Damage’s "Black Ghost" is a badass slab of ‘heavy duty’ Scandinavian Metal. This album got a production of impressive quality, heavy and stomping, and the band sounds good. The instrumental performances are clean and clinical (as is the production). Michael Andersson's vocals are nondescript at best.
Claimed For Damage got it technically right, the world needs more bands like this!
Sliptrick Records, 2011 (SLP011.030). Made in Italy. First press.

1. Betrayal
2. Mouth Of Hell
3. Black Ghost
4. Bad Religion
5. Obey
6. Peace Of Mind
7. Release Me
8. Time To Make Peace
9. Shame On You
10. Where Did I Wrong
Total playing time: 42:20

Leave a review

Please login or register to review