Total Metal Shop

BONFIRE “Branded” /CD/

    Band Info

    Band: BONFIRE
  • Product Code: 88697839672
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 10
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 9.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 99

< >

The twelfth full-length studio album by the cult German Melodic Hard Rock/Glam Metal band.
Bonfire, whose songs have sold over six million copies worldwide, remain ambitious and are always eager to strive for new goals. Quality melodic Hard Rock songs with nice eighties touch that reminds of the Bonfire we once knew. The double guitar sounds great throughout the album, Claus Lessman's voice is better than ever and the play list shows depth and variety. The song writing is solid. Musically there are zero weak spots and, with 40 years experience under their belts, the album sounds as professional as can be. This is the first full album to be released with Bonfire's original drummer, Dominik Huelshorst, back behind the drum kit for the band. Album contains two bonus tracks, acoustic versions of "I Need You" (from the “Strike Ten” album) and "Rivers Of Glory" (from the “Knock Out” album) that were recorded in 2011 with Claus Lessmann and Hans Ziller playing acoustic guitars and Chiara Ziller (Hans' daughter) on piano..
There's no doubt about it - Bonfire have a lot planned and after more than 1,200 live gigs, and still set standards for melodic Hard Rock. This old car will add a few more miles the next few years!!
LZ Records/Sony Music, 2011 (88697839672). Made in Germany. Pressed in Macedonia. First press.

1. Deadly Contradiction     5:50 
2. Just Follow The Rainbow     3:55 
3. Save Me     5:20 
4. Let It Grow     5:15 
5. Better Days     7:12 
6. Do Or Die     6:03 
7. Close To The Edge     4:48 
8. Crazy     4:17 
9. Loser's Lane     3:23 
10. Hold Me Now     5:43 
Bonus Tracks:
11. I Need You (Private Version 2011)     3:35
12. Rivers Of Glory (Private Version 2011)     4:20
Total playing time: 59:41

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

BONFIRE “Point Blank” /LP/
BONFIRE “Point Blank” /LP/

The third full-length studio album by the cult German Melodic Hard Rock/Glam Metal band. One of the Melodic Hard Rock scenes most talented and yet underrated bands, with their energetic anthems, fist pumping rockers, and high-class Power ballads. It's a shame that not many people know about thi..


€ 18.90

BONFIRE "Fire Works" /CD/
BONFIRE "Fire Works" /CD/

Re-release of the second full-length album by the German cult Melodic Hard Rock/Glam Metal band. It was released in 1987 by BMG International with two different covers, one for the worldwide and second for the North America (simply four pictures of each band member in each corner of the cover). &n..

€ 11.90