Total Metal Shop

ANVIL “Plenty Of Power” /CD/

    Band Info

    Band: ANVIL
  • Product Code: MAS CD0256
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 11
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 10.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 109

< >

The tenth full-length studio album by legendary Canadian Heavy Metal band.
Many bands from the 80s have come and gone, but are remembered in various ways. Some are dearly missed and the demise of the rest couldn't have been cared less about. Poor Anvil seemed to have be forgotten almost completely. That has changed as of late with a documentary about their life receiving rave reviews. Anvil are worthy of the second chance they seem to be receiving.
Anvil's heads are probably as thick as their namesake, but their hearts are filled with the purest of Metal. This album might not be their strongest, but it's indicative of their career. Decades and a multitude of hardships later, they still have plenty of power left in the tank!
Recommended to the seasoned Anvil fan!! Just good ol' hard-hittin' metal!!!
Massacre Records, 2000 (MAS CD0256). Made in Germany. First press.

1. Plenty Of Power 4:02
2. Groove Science 3:21
3. Ball Of Fire 3:51
4. The Creep 3:39
5. Computer Drone 6:16
6. Beat The Law 3:35
7. Pro Wrestling 4:28
8. Siren Of The Sea 4:15
9. Disgruntled 3:20
10. Real Metal 4:23
11. Dirty Dorothy (Bonus Track) 4:34
Total playing time: 45:46 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

ANVIL "Hard'N'Heavy" /LP/
ANVIL "Hard'N'Heavy" /LP/

The debut full-length studio album by cult Canadian Heavy Metal band. Attic Records Ltd., 1981 (AT 120 AT 1100 / LAT 1100). Made in France. First press.  Used (cover/disc): EX-/EX-. Tracklist: Side A 1. School Love  3:15 2. AC/DC  4:42 3. At The Apartment  5:20 4. I ..

€ 9.90