Total Metal Shop


    Band Info

  • Product Code: AOR Heaven 00008
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 6
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 5.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 59

< >

Used: very good.


The second full-length album by the Swedish Melodic Hard Rock band.
This is the band's final album with lead vocalist Anette Olzon, before being selected by Nightwish as their lead singer in 2007.
Olzon's overall performance is quite relaxed yet very convincing; what is surprising is that her subtle vocal approach fits amazingly even with the heavier-faster riffs of the album.
Apart from Olzon, the line up of "Omega" includes Tony Rohtla (guitar), Niclas Olsson (keys), Thomas Löyskä (bass) and Fredrik Eriksson (drums).
If the sound of AOR/Melodic Rock works for you, "Alyson Avenue" will keep you hooked for quite some time. If you are a fan of "Brother Firetribe", you should definitely explore this neighboring -high quality- band! Also recommended for fans of late 80's Whitesnake (on their AOR moments)!!
AOR Heaven, 2004 (AOR Heaven 00008). Used: very good.

1. When Dreams Fall Apart 4:58
2. Tonight Is All You Get 3:49
3. Perfect Freefly 4:09
4. One Life One Show 4:28
5. Do You Ever Miss My Passion 4:25
6. Echoes Of My Heart 5:27
7. I Still Believe 4:34
8. I Have Been Waiting 4:54
9. Can I Be Wrong 3:42
10. Whenever You Need Someone 7:22
Total playing time: 47:48


Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products


The third full-length album by the Swedish Melodic Hard Rock/Metal band. Alyson Avenue is the female fronted band formed during the late ’90s, which arguably contributed to the resurgence of melodic Rock/AOR in the new millennium. Alyson Avenue put out two albums, "Presence Of Mind"..

€ 11.90