Total Metal Shop

POISON “Seven Days Live” /CD; Live/

  • POISON “Seven Days Live” /CD; Live/

    Band Info

    Band: POISON
  • Product Code: ARMCD501
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 10
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 9.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 99

< >


The fourth live album by the legendary American Hard Rock/Glam Metal band.
Live at Hammersmith Apollo, London, 23rd April, 1993. It was originally released on VHS in 1993 and then on DVD in 2006. In 2008, an audio CD was released from the same 1993 concert. The tracklisting is the same as the DVD with the exception of an additional track, "Your Mama Don't Dance".
"Seven Days Live" include Poison's biggest hits such as "Every Rose Has Its Thorn", "Talk Dirty To Me" and "Unskinny Bop". The sound quality is decent. This is the only recording of the Richie Kotzen era, so it is historically important. The band's performance is solid, and on its own merits it's a good CD.
No nonsense and no holds barred, Seven Days Live is a superbly produced live album! This is vintage stuff from 1993, with Poison pretty much in their prime. Bret Michaels is a fantastic frontman/singer and he and drummer Rikki Rockett, Bobby Dall on bass and C.C. DeVille's replacement, Richie Kotzen, on guitar rock out and rock out hard! This was, obviously, the Native Tongue tour, and since Kotzen wasn't going to last with the band, it's an even more important document of a brief moment in the Glam band's career!
Armoury Records/Eagle Rock Entertainment Ltd., 1993/2006/2008 (ARMCD501 GAS 0000501 AMY). Made in Germany. First press.

1. The Scream     5:00 
2. Strike Up The Band     3:44
3. Ride The Wind     4:36
4. Good Love     4:43
5. Your Mama Don't Dance     3:20
6. Body Talk     7:39 
7. Something To Believe In     6:00
8. Stand     5:14 
9. Fallen Angel     4:29
10. Look What The Cat Dragged In     3:15
11. Drum Solo     2:29
12. Until You Suffer Some (Fire & Ice)     4:10
13. 7 Days Over You     4:11
14. Unskinny Bop     3:56
15. Talk Dirty To Me     6:20
16. Every Rose Has Its Thorn     4:39
17. Nothin' But A Good Time     6:27
Total playing time: 80:12

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

POISON “Look What The Cat Dragged In” /CD/
POISON “Look What The Cat Dragged In” /CD/

The debut full-length studio album by legendary American Hard Rock/Glam Metal band. Comprised of founding members Bret Michaels, Rikki Rockett, Bobby Dall and C.C. DeVille, Poison is one of Hard Rock’s truly iconic and enduring bands with sales of over 50 million globally with 15 million in t..


€ 10.90