PARADISE LOST “Draconian Times MMXI” /CD; Live/

The fourth live album by the legendary British Gothic Doom Metal band.
Filmed at a sold-out show at The Forum, London on April 1st, 2011, this live album goes back in time to Paradise Lost´s 1995 classic album “Draconian Times” and combines their matured experience with a new found love to their own legacy.
Commented Holmes: "It was great fun doing the "Draconian Times" live shows and the response outshined our expectations by far. All the shows were great, but the London show was a real highlight. Jens Bogren has mixed the songs brilliantly, the extras are fun, and the whole thing has come together tremendously well. We are lucky to have such devoted fans, prepared to travel all over the world to see our shows. This CD is dedicated to them, and I hope they thoroughly enjoy it!"
Paradise Lost are one of the few outstanding acts working hard and earning their legendary status by the power of the song, and "Draconian Times MMXI" proves that these songs stand the test of time!!
Century Media Records, 2011 (9981152). Made in Germany. First press.

1. Enchantment     7:48 
2. Hallowed Land     5:36 
3. The Last Time     3:54 
4. Forever Failure     4:40 
5. Once Solemn     3:30
6. Shadowkings     5:19
7. Elusive Cure     3:29 
8. Yearn For Change     4:54
9. Shades Of God     4:12
10. Hands Of Reason     4:30
11. I See Your Face     3:37
12. Jaded     4:52
13. Faith Divides Us, Death Unites Us     4:26
14. The Rise Of Denial     5:00
Total playing time: 65:47

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products