MIDGARD (Bra) "From Ashes" /CD/

Debut full-length album by Brazilian Doom Metal band.
The band comes from Ourinhos, São Paulo and is undoubtedly one of the largest formations of Doom Metal currently in Brazil. They've released some demos and were featured in many magazines in the respective sections.
Their Doom is typical with dense guitars, melancholic melodies, vocals with clean, aggressive and harsh passages, and a cohesive kitchen. The band recalls the best moments of Trouble, Memento Mori, Memory Garden, Katatonia and Candlemas, with alternating fast and rhythmic passages. In fact, the fast Doom context.
The CD includes two re-recorded tracks from demos "Self Liberty" and "Lamúria". Also it's contains not bad done track "Solitude", cover of Candlemass.
Very powerful release that can be favorite in your collection!
Force Majeure Records, 2005 (FMR004). Made in Brazil. First press.

1. Self Liberty 4:56
2. Power Machine 5:49
3. False 4:29
4. For Midgard´s Sake 8:36
5. World Of Illusion 3:48
6. Light Off The Candles 3:56
7. The Dark Feeling Of Sadness 5:37
8. Echoes In Eternity 3:17
9. Solitude 5:47
Total playing time: 46:15

Samples: http://midgardr.bandcamp.com

Leave a review

Please login or register to review