Total Metal Shop

ELYSIUM “Feedback” /CD/

    Band Info

    Band: ELYSIUM
  • Product Code: CDM 0404-1783
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 4
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 3.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 39

< >

Used: very good.

Re-release of the fourth (third official) full-length album by the cult Polish Melodic Death/Thrash Metal band.
The third album from these five Poles at once blasts intensely from the speakers; it is no hard question, however, which groups have influenced Elysium. At The Gates, The Haunted, Dark Tranquillity… And as if that wasn’t enough: singer Maciej Miŝkiewicz sounds exactly like Speed Strid (Soilwork).
They are good musicians inasmuch as they handle their instruments blamelessly (and particularly the bass is nicely present, supporting the rest of the instruments in a fine way, without drowning in the overall sound). If you are a fan of the bands mentioned above, or bands playing in the same vein, do not hesitate, especially if you are an avid fan of Soilwork. The Thrashy guitars of Elysium and the mature lyrics (where special care has been given, which is very obvious) are sure to entertain the average melodic Thrasher!
For fans of: In Flames, Metal Church, At The Gates and Dark Tranquility!
Metal Mind Productions/CD-Maximum, 2003/2004 (CDM 0404-1783). Used: very good.

1. World Hello Day 4:20
2. Feedback 4:37
3. Aeolian Choreography 4:18
4. 4.48 (For Sarah) 3:53
5. Sinusoid Forward 4:32
6. Venus Project 7:24
7. Departure Fresce 4:19
8. Digital Future Anthem 4:44
9. Suicide Generation 8:48
Total playing time: 46:55

Leave a review

Please login or register to review