HELLLIGHT “Journey Through Endless Storms” /CD/

  • €5.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 59

< >

The fifth full-length album by Brazilian Funeral Doom/Death Metal band.
Even though they were formed in 1996, they really started to make albums in the mid 2000s. This album clocks at almost 80 minutes and its pure Doom Metal with a dash of experimental stuff they hadn’t tried before and they branched out in other directions, but it’s still classic Doom and Gloom.
In this album, the lords of Brazilian Funeral Doom Metal scene have found the ultimate balance of atmospheric and melodic, most clearly expressing their vision of the genre and displaying all their typical and iconic sides, formed in the previous works. In the "Journey Through Endless Storms" the listeners meet the majestic keyboards combined with plangent dark guitars, solid growl shaded by clean male vocals inserts, and piercing guitar solos. All this means that the journey begins and it will be breathtaking!
Solitude Productions, 2015 (SP. 108-15). Made in Russia. First press. Golden disc.

1. Journey Through Endless Storm 12:06 
2. Dive In The Dark 10:44 
3. Distant Light That Fades 11:47 
4. Time 12:56 
5. Cemetherapy 8:57 
6. Beyond Stars 9:31 
7. Shapeless Forms Of Emptiness 9:54 
8. End Of Pain 3:26
Total playing time: 79:21

Samples: https://helllight.bandcamp.com

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

HELLLIGHT "Funeral Doom / The Light That Brought Darkness" /2CD/

Remastered re-issue of the second full-length album by Brazilian Funeral Doom/Death Metal  band, which was originally issued as a limited edition in 2008 and is currently sold out. More Funeral Doom than most people can handle, this is one for the diehards only! This special double-CD release..