Total Metal Shop

CONSORTIUM PROJECT III "Terra Incognita (The Undiscovered World)" /CD/

  • € 3.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 39

< >

Re-release of the third full-length album by Progressive Symphonic Power Metal project.
Originally released in 2003, "Terra Incoginita (The Undiscovered World)" saw vocalist Ian Parry (Elegy, Crystal Tears, Infinity Overture) once again team up with some of Metal's best musicians from Consortium Project mainstays in guitarist Stephen Lill (Vanden Plas), drummer Casey Grillo (Kamelot) and bassist Jan Bijlsma (Vengeance) and welcomed guest musicians Mike Chlasciak (Halford) and Sascha Paeth (Heaven’s Gate) to the band. The result is another highly accomplished slice of Progressive Power Metal with some Symphonic touch, epic storytelling and first rate performances.
After the story commenced with Consortium Project I "Criminals & Kings" and Consortium Project II "Continuum In Extremis" the story takes on another chilling twist – it has been more than 375 years since the effects of global warming, and the depletion of the Ozone. The results were catastrophic. Worldwide air pollution and extremely low temperatures, forced the Neofems to seek permanent refuge. Communication with the outside world was no-longer possible. Cocooned in the safety of their biosphere, the planet continued through the centuries frozen in time.
Once again the cleverly constructed story is worked around accessible yet intricate music with a lot of character and expression, not to mention some fine virtuoso musical performances. Fans of Prog Power bands ala Vanden Plas, Kamelot, Conception and Symphony X will find a lot to like in "Terra Incognita" with its rich muscular backbone, fine riffs and attention grabbing Progressions, all coloured with Ian Parry’s vocals – arguably one of the most powerful and distinctive voices in Metal ever!!
Century Media Records/Fono Ltd., 2003/2005 (FO516CD). Made in Russia.

1. The Council Of Elders 4:12
2. Spirit Of Kindness 3:32
3. The Ark (Of The Covenant) 5:06
4. Lost Empire 5:13
5. Reductio Ad Absurdum 6:10
6. White Sands (California Lighthouse) 3:33
7. Grat Exploration 4:09
8. Across The Seaven Seas 5:49
9. Nemesis 5:17
10. Beyond The Gateway Of Legends 7:51
11. Terra Incognita (The Undiscovered World) 6:54
Total playing time: 57:46


Leave a review

Please login or register to review