Total Metal Shop

BLACK PHANTOM “Zero Hour Is Now” /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: P18R 163
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 9
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 8.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 89

< >

The second full-length studio album by Italian Heavy Metal band.
Black Phantom is a melodic Metal band formed in 2014 by bassist Andrea Tito. He started while his former band, Mesmerize, went on hiatus. With this time and resolve, he and his formed group produced their first album, “Better Beware”. Now, debuting their sophomore album, it’s a high-octane Metal act that should satisfy fans of traditional Thrash and early Power Metal.
"Zero Hour Is Now" is a really spirited, lively album made in the NWBHM style of Iron Maiden.  Black Phantom is a band that is more than capable of this type of music and displays it well on this album.
These are one of those bands that has their own distinct song style. However, that’s not necessarily as bad thing, as they’re a talented band. Vocally, the operatic clarity and are on point, as are the instrumentals. The clarity of the vocals and the range of the melody are impressive. The guitar solos are all complex with intricate melodies that showcase true talent.
If you’re a fan of Billy Talent, Avenged Sevenfold or Iron Maiden, this is definitely a band you should check out! However, if you’re not a fan of same-sounding songs, still check it out!!
Punishment 18 Records, 2020 (P18R 163). Made in Italy.

1. Redemption 05:44
2. Hordes of Destruction 04:53
3. Schattenjäger 03:39
4. The Road 07:55
5. Aboard the Rattling Ark 05:42
6. Either You Or Me 05:35
7. Begone! 03:53
8. Hands of Time 05:23
9. Schattenjäger (Deutsch) 03:36
Total playing time: 46:22 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review