Total Metal Shop

SAIDIAN "Evercircle" /CD/

    Band Info

    Band: SAIDIAN
  • Product Code: BR025
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 9
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 8.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 89

< >

The third and last full-length album by the German Power Metal band.
Saidian was formed by the keyboard player back in 2004. The band took a pretty solid lineup and in the summer of 2005 they released debut album "Those Who Walk The Path Of Forlon". This debut creates the fuss around the band's name that took them on the road supporting Jon Oliva's Pain. In fact, Jon Oliva was that impressed by this album that he contributed to the next album "Phoenix" with some guest vocals on "Crown Of Creation". So, after minor turbulence and some lineup changes the German Power Metal engine is already warm and ready to produce its third discographic step under the title "Evercircle".
"Out Of The Shadows" kicking with the distinct keyboard melody that carries the Stratovarius signature in its all grandeur. Things looks alike even more when the high pitched vocals and enter writing in bold letters the word European Power Metal. So, there are main sing-along melodies some fast guitar fills and the overall lifting up mood that literary irrigates the album's atmosphere. "Tokyo" is a cover song from the homonymous German act (a.k.a. Craft) that brings a fresh breeze along in the form of some Hard Rock (almost AOR) influences. Actually, this Hard Rock backbone that shows up here and there are what Saidian offer in "Evercircle". The keyboard melodies comes with some hearty Pretty Maids additions (think of "Future World") that in some extent differentiate the band from the rather restrict Euro Power Metal sound. On the other hand, we can found the Stratovarius meets Edguy structure way.
The musicianship is of a high level and the sound is powerful and crystal clear, and will attract all the fans of this specific genre. So, if you one from them - get this one!
Blistering Records, 2009 (BR025). Made in Sweden. Pressed in Poland.

1. Out Of The Shadows 4:32
2. Tokyo 3:56
3. Solomon's Dance 5:28
4. Once In My Dreams 7:01
5. Pale Moon Rider 5:31
6. Stroke Of Genius 6:03
7. Moonlight's Calling 8:16
8. Sign In The Sky 5:11
9. The Princess 4:42
10. Halos For Everyone 5:24
Total playing time: 56:04


Leave a review

Please login or register to review