Total Metal Shop


    Band Info

  • Product Code: DEMREC306
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 50
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 49.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 499

< >

The second full-length studio album by legendary American Pop vocalist.
Belinda's massively successful sophomoric second solo album, and her international breakthrough after leaving The Go-Go's.
Three Singles of the album reached the top 10 of the US Billboard Hot 100, including the signature song "Heaven Is a Place on Earth". The first Single released, "Heaven Is A Place On Earth", reached the number one position throughout the world. The second Single released, "I Get Weak", reached number two spot in the U.S. and garnered a top 10 placing in Canada and the U.K. The third Single, "Circle In The Sand", reached the top 10 in many countries, among them U.K. (#4), U.S. (#7) and Canada (#5). From the fourth Single on, the Singles released from the album varied in different territories. The Cream cover "I Feel Free" was released only in the U.S., reaching #88 on the Billboard Hot 100. This was the final U.S. Single from the album. In Europe, "World Without You" (another Diane Warren song) was released, where it reached the top 40. A fifth and final Single in the U.K. was the ballad "Love Never Dies" which reached number #54.
Among the songs Carlisle recorded, but did not include on the album, are "Waiting for a Star to Fall" and "Some Hearts", which would become big hits for Boy Meets Girl and Carrie Underwood, respectively.
The album has been certified triple Platinum in the United Kingdom and Platinum in many countries, including the United States.
Demon Records, 1987/2018 (DEMREC306). Made in UK. Pressed in Czech. 180g Heavyweight Translucent Blue Vinyl.


Side One
1. Heaven Is A Place On Earth 4:06
2. Circle In The Sand 4:26
3. I Feel Free 4:49
4. Should I Let You In? 4:16
5. World Without You 4:41

Side Two
1. I Get Weak 4:51
2. We Can Change 3:43
3. Fool For Love 3:56
4. Nobody Owns Me 3:12
5. Love Never Dies... 5:15

Total playing time: 43:17 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

BELINDA CARLISLE “Wilder Shores” /Ltd. LP + 7” Single/
BELINDA CARLISLE “Wilder Shores” /Ltd. LP + 7” Single/

The eighth full-length studio album by legendary American Pop vocalist. The first studio album in ten years, since the release of "Voila" (2007), a collection of Chansons performed by Carlisle in French. Unlike her previous releases, which have largely been characterized as Pop music, it ..

€ 29.90