Total Metal Shop

AXEWITCH “The Lord Of Flies” /Digipack CD/

    Band Info

    Band: AXEWITCH
  • Product Code: HOM 007
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 10
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 9.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 99

< >

Second re-release of the debut full-length studio album by cult Swedish Heavy Metal band.
Axewitch was one of the most important bands in the formative years of the Swedish Heavy Metal scene. "The Lord Of Flies" was highly anticipated band's debut from 1983.
A high octane dose of good old early-mid 80s Heavy Metal delivered with sharp precision and with plenty of incredibly catchy hooks! This is Heavy Metal with a definite feel good vibe, the kind of Heavy Metal that was made for headbanging, fist raising and beer drinking! 
The production is powerful for its time with the songs really coming out of the speakers at you full force with each instrument clearly audible, but there’s just the right amount of 80s style grit too, so it definitely doesn’t sound overly polished, they found a good mix production wise back in the day, and it does sound very of its time. This will transport you right back to the heyday of the era when the NWOBHM movement was going very strong and still a dominant force in the global Metal scene but these Swedes along with countrymen Gotham City, Torch, Silver Mountain, Heavy Load,  etc. were also contributing some top class Heavy Metal to the world and helping to put Scandinavia on the Metal map!
“The Lord Of Flies” will absolutely appeal to anyone who loves early-mid 80s fist pumping Heavy Metal. It is a warm and very welcome revisit to the days when Heavy Metal was mainly just that, HEAVY METAL!!
For the first time on Digipak CD, including 12 pages booklet.
Hooked on Metal Records, 1983/2021 (HOM 007). Made in Sweden. First press.

1. Axevictim 04:51
2. Just Another Lunatic 04:16
3. High Power 05:46
4. Let the Strings Cry Out 01:27
5. Sinner 04:40
6. The Arrival of the Flies (Part 1) 02:10
7. The Lord of Flies 06:01
8. Down Town 04:57
9. Seven Angels 04:35
Total playing time: 38:43 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review