Total Metal Shop

THUNDER “Thrill Of It All” /CD/

    Band Info

    Band: THUNDER
  • Product Code: VICP-5772
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 9
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 8.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 89

< >

Used: very good.


The fourth full-length album by the British Hard Rock band.
How fast things change in Rock & Roll. In the span of just a few years during the early '90s, Thunder went from favored saviors of British Hard Rock thanks to their triumphant 1990 debut, "Backstreet Symphony", to strife-ridden not-quite-stars when 1992's strong follow-up, "Laughing On Judgement Day", almost saw guitarist Luke Morley joining a then still relevant Whitesnake, to borderline untouchables thanks to the advent of Grunge and a bitter, disillusioned third album in 1995's "Behind Closed Doors".
So, come 1996 and their fourth album, "The Thrill Of It All", two details were evident: first, that Thunder was never going to become the next Whitesnake or Def Leppard (not that they'd want to, by that stage) and, second, that the only way for their fortunes was up, even if their latest material showed only marginal improvement over their latest effort. Classic Rock galore, in other words, but its immaculate production and meticulous song craft helped make it a huge smash in Japan!
The album was moderately successful, reaching number 14 on the UK Album Chart with the single "Don't Wait Up For Me" reaching number 27 on the UK Singles Chart.
Japanese edition with OBI and bonus track!
Castle Communications PLC/Victor Entertainment Inc., 1996 (VICP-5772). Made in Japan. First press. Used: very good.

1. Pilot Of My Dreams 4:31
2. Living For Today 4:04
3. Love Worth Dying For 4:03
4. Don't Wait Up 4:03
5. Something About You 5:03
6. Welcome To The Party 4:42
7. The Thrill Of It All 5:35
8. Hotter Than The Sun 4:48
9. This Forgotten Town 5:06
10. Cosmetic Punk 3:43
11. You Can't Live Your Life In A Day 6:00
12. Too Bad 5:49
Total playing time: 57:27

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

THUNDER “Backstreet Symphony” /CD/
THUNDER “Backstreet Symphony” /CD/

Debut full-length album by British Hard Rock band. The band was signed with EMI after performing a demo audition in 1989, and soon began recording their first album. It was released in early 1990. It’s band's most successful release, going Top 20 and Gold in the UK and even charting in Am..

€ 7.90