Total Metal Shop

THUNDER “Backstreet Symphony” /CD/

  • THUNDER “Backstreet Symphony” /CD/

    Band Info

    Band: THUNDER
  • Product Code: CDP7 93614 2
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 8
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 7.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 79

< >


Debut full-length album by British Hard Rock band.
The band was signed with EMI after performing a demo audition in 1989, and soon began recording their first album. It was released in early 1990. It’s band's most successful release, going Top 20 and Gold in the UK and even charting in America. Songs like "Dirty Love" (#55 on the USA charts), "Backstreet Symphony" and "An Englishman On Holiday" rock, while the ballads "Until My Dying Day" and "Love Walked In" also impress the listener. The title track reached #25 and, the following year, "Love Walked In" reached #21. This album would prove to be Thunder's only charting release in America (although they continued to have success in their native country), but they definitely deserved more recognition and therefore "Backstreet Symphony" gets two thumbs up!!
EMI Records Ltd., 1990 (CDP7 93614 2). Made in UK. Pressed in Finland.

1. She's So Fine     5:32 
2. Dirty Love     5:21 
3. Don't Wait For Me     5:35 
4. Higher Ground     5:07 
5. Until My Dying Day     6:32 
6. Backstreet Symphony     4:33 
7. Love Walked In     6:25 
8. An Englishman On Holiday     4:29 
9. Girl's Going Out Of Her Head     4:19 
10. Gimme Some Lovin'     3:50 
11. Distant Thunder     4:57
Total playing time: 56:40

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

THUNDER “Thrill Of It All” /CD/
THUNDER “Thrill Of It All” /CD/

The fourth full-length album by the British Hard Rock band. How fast things change in Rock & Roll. In the span of just a few years during the early '90s, Thunder went from favored saviors of British Hard Rock thanks to their triumphant 1990 debut, "Backstreet Symphony", to strife-..

€ 8.90