Total Metal Shop

THE TROOPS OF DOOM “The Rise Of Heresy” /Ltd. Deluxe MCD Digipack + Patch/

  • € 9.90
  • € 7.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 79

< >

Deluxe Editions of the debut EP by Brazilian Thrash/Death Metal band, led by Jairo “Tormentor” Guedz, former member of the original Sepultura line-up.
Tormentor (Ex-Sepultura, Ex-The Mist) is an author and co-author of the classic records “Bestial Devastation” and “Morbid Visions”, and having also collaborated on some of “Schizophrenia’s” compositions. 
The band also includes bassist/vocalist Alex Kafer (Enterro, Explicit Hate, ex-Necromancer), drummer Alexandre Oliveira (Southern Blacklist, Raising Conviction), and guitarist Marcelo Vasco (Patria, Mysteriis, acclaimed graphic artist for legendary bands such as Slayer, Kreator, Machine Head, Soulfly, and Hatebreed among many others).
The Troops Of Doom’s goal is to revisit the essence of ‘80s style Death Metal, exploring a more primitive sound that takes listeners back to that era, while remaining fresh and genuine.
“The Rise Of Heresy,” which features four original songs and two cover versions of Sepultura classics, “Bestial Devastation” and “Troops of Doom”, was mastered by Øystein G. Brun (Borknagar) at Crosound Studio in Norway.
If you’re a fan of the Sepultura's earliest days, you should definitely have a good time here! Without a doubt, EP of the year!!
Deluxe Digipak with embossed logo in gold metallic ink + exclusive woven patch.
Metalized Records, 2020 (MRCD-002). Made in Mexico. First press.

1. Whispering Dead Words 5:20
2. Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea 3:39
3. The Confessional 3:35
4. The Rise Of Heresy 3:25
5. Bestial Devastation (Sepultura cover) 2:52
6. Troops Of Doom (Sepultura cover) 3:31
Total playing time: 22:22 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review