Total Metal Shop

SVARROGH "Lady Vitosha" /CD/

  • SVARROGH "Lady Vitosha" /CD/

    Band Info

    Band: SVARROGH
  • Product Code: KMP 007
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 3
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 2.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 29

< >

American re-release of the second full-length album from Bulgarian Folk/Black Metal one man band located in Germany.
"Lady Vitosha" features 8 songs written & composed in the best traditions of the pagan Black Metal style. To surprise Dimo handles all the instruments maximally good (except the drums that are synthetic, but were programmed pretty good too) and the variations of different string-based folk inclusions are also remarkable. This guy really knows how to mix the raw guitar sound with sad yet heart-rending harmonies. The folk acoustic parts appear mainly in every song, except the war-like "Kum Vihúr v slamenata gorica" song, which storms like a tornado. The music is very varied so to say. You can find there everything from slow to fast, from sad to melodic, from meditative to depressive, etc. The lyrics (which are in Bulgarian) and the music itself were totally inspired by the ancient Bulgarian culture. Fans of folk-influenced Black Metal should put their hands on this unordinary stuff.
Re-release contains two bonus tracks from "Baxas Xebesheth 1883" album.
Medusa Productions/Khaosmaster Productions, 2004 (KMP 007). Made in USA.

1. Grohnal Pod Edin Dub 07:31
2. Siromashkite Izvori 06:17
3. Ovchari Na Bezbogg 03:17
4. Nebeto Staro Tiho Pada 03:50
5. Kum Vihur V Slamenata Gorica 02:01
6. Chernomorski, Zaginali Mechti 08:30
7. Mugla Po Balkana 06:38
8. Kruchmata Na Murtviya Chorbadzhiya 09:29
Bonus Tracks:
9. Breathing Kathaarian Dust 04:55
10. Welkes Schwarz 06:11
Total playing time: 58:39

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

SVARROGH "Kukeri" /CD/
SVARROGH "Kukeri" /CD/

SVARROGH, named after the ancient Slavonic sun-god, is the solo project of Bulgarian musician Dimo Dimov, a.k.a. Knjazz. The melding of metal and folk, mix of Pagan, Black and Folk Metal, this is a journey through the forests and mountains. Heavy Horses Records, 2006 (HR010) Tracklist: 1.T..

€ 2.90