Total Metal Shop


    Band Info

  • Product Code: SR-0005
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 5
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 4.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 49

< >

Debut full-length album by Greek Progressive/Fusion/Power Metal band.
A mix of Progressive Metal, surrounded by samples, ethnic and new age passages and also many sound colors that give evidence for the Medittaranean roots of Fragile Vasteness. With a multitude of guest musicians playing a variety of instruments rarely heard in any genre of Metal, such as the djembe, and a low-pitch Peruvian wind instrument: the quenacho, the band successfully blend world music sounds with Fusion, Electronica, and frenzied Progressive Metal. The band draws so many influences that it is impossible to understand the music without hearing it.
The production, like the song content is first rate. Every instrument comes through loud and clear, and the album never loses its strong sense of power and grandeur, even during mellow parts. The band produced this album, and succeed in creating an intriguing sonic canvas, where nothing, not even heavy distorted guitars sound usual or expected.
Fragile Vastness has come from nowhere to produce one of the most interesting and diverse albums in a long time. These excellent musicians seamlessly blend a myriad of genres and instruments to create a style that is unique in every way in this excellent debut. This is not only an album for fans of Progressive Metal, but also a must have for any open-minded listener. Expect a Progressive Metal masterpiece from Fragile Vastness in the very near future!
For fans of: Dream Theater, Fates Warning and Symphony X!!
CD features video clip for the song "Weep No More".
Sleaszy Rider Records, 2002 (SR-0005). Made in Greece. First press. Please note: although the CD is new and has never been played there are light visual shabby on the disc surface (happened during transit) that will not affect the sound quality.

1. Little Red Riding Hood 06:35
2. Weep No More 05:21
3. Obliged to Suffer 05:31
4. What a Shame 05:46
5. Flying over Nazca 03:44
6. Parasite 06:52
7. Formula 05:22
8. Blank 06:16
9. Eye to Eye (Obliged to Suffer) 03:33
Total playing time: 49:00


Leave a review

Please login or register to review