SEPTICFLESH “Mystic Places Of Dawn” + “Temple Of The Lost Race” /Digipack CD/

Second re-release of the debut full-length album by the cult Greek Atmospheric/Symphonic Death Metal band.
Since their reunion, Septicflesh (Septic Flash before) have established themselves as a leading force of Symphonic Dark Metal with their critically acclaimed masterpieces “Communion” (2008) and “The Great Mass” (2011). Yet the Greeks already won a dedicated and strong fan-base in their first incarnation as Septic Flesh.
Produced by former Rotting Christ keyboardist and Necromantia founder Magus Wampyr Daoloth, their debut full-length “Mystic Places Of Dawn” was released in 1994 and soon acquired cult status. All trademark elements of Septicflesh are already present such as their singing guitar sound and even classical influences. With interest in band's surging to new heights following the release of “The Great Mass”, their cult beginnings with “Mystic Places Of Dawn” and all songs of 1991’s “Temple Of The Lost Race” EP added as bonus tracks will now be available anew! A must have for all fans!!
Re-edition contains new artwork and the “Temple Of The Lost Race” EP as bonus!
Season Of Mist, 1991/1994/2013 (SOM 274). Made in France. Pressed in Austria.

1. Mystic Places Of Dawn 
2. Pale Beauty Of The Past 
3. Return To Carthage 
4. Crescent Moon 
5. Chasing The Chimera 
6. The Underwater Garden 
7. Behind The Iron Mask 
8. (Morpheus) The Dreamlord 
9. Mythos 
Bonus Tracks:
10. Erebus 
11. Another Reality 
12. Temple Of The Lost Race 
13. Setting Of The Two Suns

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products