RUSTLESS “Guardian Angel” /CD/

The third full-length album by Italian Heavy Metal band.
Rustless is the continuation of the cult 80’s Heavy Metal band Vanadium!
Italy’s Rustless play a melodic style of Hard Rock and Heavy Metal with plenty of synth arrangements and vocal harmonies backed by diverse guitar rhythms and riffs. They play with tons of passion that is actually quite infectious.
The songs on “Guardian Angel” are pretty diverse, whereby all of the songs stand on their own, sound pretty varied within the guitars and drumming areas. Their rhythm section is pretty solid and spot on as they complement the guitars and vocals with a nice backing, bringing out the vocals and guitars at their best.
The production and the mixing are done really well as everything can be heard note for note on this record. Also, the mastering job is excellent too, as the volume levels do not get blasted in your face.
Proud supporters of pure and genuine Rock, these guys prove great skills and real passion for music when performing. A legendary career that speaks for itself: eight successful albums recorded under the aegis of Vanadium between the ‘80s and the early ‘90s. These musicians come back on stage with unchanged energy, passion and this new project called Rustless!!
Buil2Kill Records, a division of Nadir Music S.r.l., 2014 (B2K_0039). Made in Italy. First press.

1. A New Beginning 04:12 
2. Remember Your Name 04:08 
3. I Don’t Care 03:35 
4. Coming Home 03:53 
5. One Day 04:36 
6. Summer Rain 04:28 
7. Guardian Angel 04:27 
8. The Night Before the War 03:54 
9. Trying Not to Fall 03:36 
10. No Frontiers 06:17 
11. Thoughts 05:13 
12. Save Me 05:09 
13. After the End 02:05
Total playing time: 55:33


Leave a review

Please login or register to review